Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oyster Crackin's (Ranch Crackers Snack) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oyster Crackin's (Ranch Crackers Snack)

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      We loved this recipe. However, I did not use all of the oil it called for, I used less than 1/2 a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      There are great :) At first i was confused i thought they'd need to be baked or would get soggy, but that wasn't the case at all, they were very good, i plan to share these during christmas time for an easy snack :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I made these for a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved them...the parmesan cheese is a nice variation from the normal oyster cracker recipe. I reduced the oil a bit and added a dash of black pepper and a tsp of garlic powder. Then, I baked in a 300 degree oven for a few minutes to speed the drying time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These are wonderful! I have made with the oytser cracker, and the mini saltine crackers. Next I will try them with the regular saltine cracker. the last time that I made them I forgot to add the cheese and they were still great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This was yummy. The kids loved it. Will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      The guys loved this!!!!!!!! It was so easy to make and yummy...I will make this for every get together. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I have been making these for years. I too add dill weed to these but I've never added parm. cheese. I liked it . Thank you for posting this....Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Oh so.. good. We always add 2 Tsp. dried dill and 1-1/2 Tsp. garlic powder. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Oh my goodness, these are sooo addictive! I tried similar recipes that were good, but the parmesan in this version really makes these 'pop.'I do think that next time I will either decrease the oil a bit or increase the crackers a bit, just to balance it out a bit better (and maybe add a sprinkle of cayenne or chipotle powder, in addition to the 1/4-1/2 tsp of garlic powder I added in this time). In fact, I think this amount of oil & ranch mix would come close to covering two bags of crackers...the flavor is intense enough that a little goes a long way. But what's not to love about a snack that is easy enough for the kids to do on their own, but is flavorful enough that the adults love them, too?! Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      There were great and SO easy to make, loved the parmesan cheese. I cut back on the oil (used 1/2 C) and they still turned out great. Will definitely be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      Very good! I only used 1/2 cup of oil, and I used a 14 oz package of crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      LOVE these!!! I make them at least once a month! Super easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I have been making these for years. I still used the Lemon Pepper and Dill, but added the Parmesan. Great idea...love the Parm. Will defiantely use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I found some oyster crackers in the store today and thought I remembered my mother making something like this for us as children. Great! My boys enjoyed these as much as I remembered liking them from my childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This counterbalances sweet holiday goodies well. Better yet, nothing could be easier to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Guests were wowed that I didn't buy these delicious snacks. Super easy to make and even better to eat!!!! Stirring is imperative so the oil distributes throughout! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      YUMMY!! so darn easy to make but they are addictive. LOVE THESE and will make them often. Its such an each recipe to keep in your head with just a few ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      These things are really easy and so good. Thanks for sharing. I love these things!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      My 6 year old son loved these. He said, "Can I have these every day"? Enough said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oyster Crackin's (Ranch Crackers Snack)

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.4
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    62%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 399.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites