47 Reviews

Well, after reading the ingredients I went straight to the store and bought them. I read the reviews and my favorite candy bar is the take 5 so as a few of the readers said, I used the peanut butter pretzels from Snyder. I also prefer dark chocolate so I used dark chocolate kisses and dark chocolate m&m's and these were to die for. They taste so much like take 5's. They were so easy to make and absolutely delicious. Mine, however, did not look like eyes, but I dont care, they were awesome!!! I would give it 10 stars but, well....they dont have 10

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbcountrymom June 14, 2009

We make these at Christmas with the candy cane flavored kisses, red and green M&Ms, and the square "snap" pretzels. The mint, chocolate, and salty pretzel are a great combination. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC September 16, 2009

These were so cute and easy. Apparently I missed the boat on these because when I took them to our family picnic my cousins already knew all about them. They went really fast and were quick to make, which was good because I was having an 'off day' in the cooking department. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 June 28, 2009

Excellent and oh, so easy. I used hershey's kisses and almond m&m's. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Marie February 01, 2009

What a great easy recipe. Love the different ways people addapt it...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 January 27, 2009

These are so quick and easy! I couldn't find round pretzels so I used the snaps. It worked out perfectly! Hershey makes a white chocolate kiss with crushed candy cane in it. I topped them off with green M&M's. They turned out very festive and minty good! I made a few with regular kisses which take a bit longer in the oven to melt down, but are equally yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TappinToes December 19, 2008

Absolutely wonderful! SIMPLE and DELICIOUS! Made these the last few Christmases and I can barely get them to their destinations . . . between the kids DH and my own hands heading for my mouth . . . these are a great little cookie. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktenille December 15, 2008

YUMMMY!! I used Peanut Butter Hershey's Kisses and the mini pretzels. I also couldn't find the pretzel rings. So delicious and easy to make. I keep them refrigerated, they taste great that way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss_treated1 February 04, 2008

I wanted to make this for super bowl sunday but tonight I figured I would test it out to see how I could make it work since I couldn't find the rings. I used the mini ones. They are so YUMMY!! Can't wait to get them ready on Sunday! Thank you so much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bovibovi25 February 01, 2008

Please forgive me, this will be a long review. :-) I could not find the circle pretzels anywhere - so I got regular pretzels - which were a little too big. So, when I made the eyes, I put white chocolate chips in a circle, placed the kiss on top and then put the pretzel on top of that. When the white chocolate melted it acted like a glue and stuck the kiss and the pretzel together. After pressing the M&M on, my hubby swears that they looked like...um...a well endowed woman. Despite all this, the taste was fantastic. Thank you for the recipe - we all enjoyed it. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Giggle Box February 18, 2004
Owl's Eyes