Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight Oatmeal (Muesli) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight Oatmeal (Muesli)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2006

      Glad I came across this recipe in my browsing...reminds me that I can choose to eat my morning cereal raw instead of always cooking it. And so it's a good alternative and very handy when time crunching in the mornings to just prepare it the night before (and then it's just apples to deal with in the morning). I throw raw sunflower seeds into the mix and let them soak in the brew as well. I've enjoyed this with cut up dried figs, a touch of vanilla extract, or 1 tbsp of maple syrup. Plain yogurt stirred into this is good, and I like a tbsp of wheat germ and a bit of ground flax seed too. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I enjoyed this version of muesli. It sure made for a healthy start to my day. I particularly liked the freshly cut apple and the raw sunflower seeds. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      I so enjoyed this! Definitely reminds me of Bircher Muesli I had many times in Switzerland, but have never attempted to make at home. This was just so easy and on a day like today when I had zero time to make anything even close to nutritious for myself, this was PERFECT! I ended up having it for lunch, and was so short on time I didn't bother with the apple, but I bet that would be good. I added a bit of maple syrup and pumpkin seeds to the overnight mixture, instead of sunflower seeds. Delish! Thanks for this great find!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is a wonderful idea...i had never heard of anything like it. A serving holds me over for hours and hours, and my husband too...and that's saying something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was good - and super easy to make! I added a spoonful of craisins, wheat germ and ground flax and omitted the sunflower seeds as I did not have them on hand. I also didn't have soymilk, so I used organic lowfat milk and added a splash of vanilla to that. This was very filling - I could only eat about half of it, but I am not a big eater in the morning :). Thanks for posting - made for Spring PAC 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This was really good! I just followed the recipe except to use a small red delicious apple because that's what I had on hand. I'll definitely have this again! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choice ABC Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Great! So easy to make and tasty. I added dried prunes and apricots and it was a great breakfast. I made it for PAC and I'm so glad I did that. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This recipe was really simple to prepare and tasted great! I mixed dried apples and pears with the raisins and had delicious results!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight Oatmeal (Muesli)

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.7
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    29%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites