Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2013

      This makes perfect oatmeal. The only difference is my crockpot...I cooked on low for 3 hours and it was done to perfection. So, check your crockpot, like ovens and microwaves, they are all a little different. I made it plain without dried fruit because I'm watching my sugar, but otherwise, this is a great recipe. I make it up on Sunday night and then I have enough to take to work with me all week and then just heat it up in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This is delicious! Instead of the dried fig, I often substitute 1/2 cup diced candied ginger with the cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      In my opinion this is the best oatmeal, but I do not cook mine as long. I use a timer and cook it 4-5 hours. I also use less water. Maybe 3 cups?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

    • on June 05, 2007

      I cooked this exactly to recipe, and it turned out fabulously!! I think we will experimemt with other fruit, for variety, but the basic recpie is definately a winner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      i tried this, and i got a gelatinous gross mess. I used steel cut oats from the health food store, and omitted the figs, and added 1/2c walnuts, maybe that was my mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      I thought this recipe was great. I normally can't stand (bl)oatmeal but, I like the texture and taste of the steel cut oatmeal. This recipe gets 4 stars and AB's quicker cooking version gets 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Steel cut oatmeal doesn't have the same texture as "Old Fashioned Quaker." If one expects the creamy slurry of Quaker, then traditional oats will disappoint. This is how I make steel cut oats, or I soak them in a pot over night, and cook for 20 minutes in the morning. There is a DISTINCTIVE difference between steel cut and Quaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I was so excited to try this-breakfast ready in the morning when I got up? Yeah! Unfortunately it did not live up to expectations. The oatmeal was very starchy and gummy and the flavor was off. I made it exactly as directed and had it on low overnight for 7.5 hours. What a disappointment:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    19%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 24.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites