8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Question: How do you get a whole package of rolls into the pan? I can only get 6-8 rolls in either one of those pans recommended.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizzie February 24, 2002

Are you kidding?! It does not get any easier than this and these are delicious. I even forgot to put the butter on until half way through the baking time and they were still amazing! Will certainly make these again. 5 stars from all the boys....one question - I am not sure how the ones in the photo are all twirled up....wouldn't you have to thaw the dough, then roll it out, and treat it more like traditional cinnamon rolls? Loved how easy these are. Thanks, Kari!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 May 16, 2010

O-M-G...these rolls are quite possibly the easiest to prep/bake!! I made this twice: once for my co-workers and the 2nd time for my hubby. It was literally gone quick! My hubby ate half of the whole thing by the time I got home from work. He said it was really really good and they are!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocoholic18 September 12, 2011

These were great!!! Easy to make. I used chopped walnuts as I don't like pecans. Don't care for butterscotch, but these were fantastic!! I work with kids and they request these almost every week. Thank you for the best recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmy22 February 17, 2010

This is OUTSTANDING and I'd give it 10 stars. So simple and a real show stopper. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I've passed it on to many of my friends who cook and bake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patricia J. June 27, 2009

These were KILLER and the hit of the church breakfast!! I used walnuts instead of pecans as that is what I had. To Lizzie.... get the frozen unbaked little buns in the frozen bread section. Do not use the full size rolls. Turn them on their sides and the 16 little darlings fit perfectly in a bundt pan. Got grandkids coming in 2 days, so will be baking up another batch of these heavenly rolls. Thank you SOOOOO much Kari for this GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goddess_stina September 02, 2008

This is the best recipe ever! My son & husband LOVE these cinnamon rolls. Even the guys at my husbands work asked him for the recipe. They all agreed they taste like a maple glazed doughnut! (I was told this recipe and I made it from how I remembered it, & did not use pecans or cinnamon.) Also used a 9x13 pan for baking! They turned out Perfect! This will be a weekly recipe if not more often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShellPod December 06, 2007

My mom used to make these when we were kids and they are SO good and fast to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flitenrs March 28, 2005
Overnight Hot Cinnamon Rolls