Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight French Toast Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight French Toast Cream Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2009

      I think this could be good with some adjustments as mentioned by others. We too found this to be bland. I cut the recipe in half and we found after 40 mins it was still a little under cooked even though it sat out for 1 1/2 hrs. before cooking. On 1/3 of the casserole I added cinnamon, 1/3 was left as given and the other 1/3 I added apricot preserves. The cinnamon section was the best, but still needed more cinnamon and something more I'm not sure what. I actually think maybe the cream cheese needs to be blended with a little sugar and vanilla, but then the recipe would be a little more time consuming. Has anyone tried strawberry cream cheese?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I don't want to do stars since I made a lot of changes, but it didn't really work for me. I halved it like so many suggested, but 6 eggs was too many because after 40min it was very brown on top but still kinda soggy-gross. I also kept 1/3 cup syrup and ADDED cinnamon and vanilla but still found this very bland!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Well recieved. I used 8- 10 slices of bread( too much!- it rises reallly high, which I didn't expect- so I just kept adding past the six slice mark...), 8 eggs( too much), 6 oz of cream cheese ( about right for me). So this recipe was sort of halved by me, and I will do it differently next time, but still really good. Cinnamon is a must. I also needed to bake it for almost an hour in an 8 in square pan in the toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Love this! I sort of halved the recipe. I used an 8in square pan with 6 slices bread and 8 eggs. I, like gert still used 1/3 cup of syrup to obtain sweetness. Thinking of french toast made me also add cinnamon and I'm so glad I did! This was very simple to throw together and DH put it in the oven this morning. However, he baked it for 40 mins and still found the center liquidy so baked it another 10. DH wasn't fond of the cream cheese center either, but DD and I loved it. I think next time I will make it in individule servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I enjoyed this recipe. I cut it in half and baked in an 8X8 casserole dish. I used 6 pieces of cubed bread and 7 eggs. I used one pkg. of cream cheese and about 1 1/4 cups of milk. I did use 1/3 cup of maple syrup to get more sweetness based on previous reviews. DH didn't care for the cream cheese center and I liked it but would use less next time. Thanks so much for sharing. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I loved this! As suggested by 2Bleu, I added some powdered sugar on top as well as sprinkling some brown sugar on top of the cream cheese layer. This is delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was really good and simple to prep. I made 2 individual servings and only chilled for a few hours. Upon tasting, it needed more sweetening so I topped it with powdered sugar but next time I would sprinkle some brown sugar on top of the cream cheese layer. I also added some chopped pecans on top before baking. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Very similar to a recipe that we often make for sunday brunch. We use slices of french bread instead of the bread cubes. Simple and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This is a great breakfast casserole. It makes such a nice change from the same old egg and bacon/sausage ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Simple recipe to put together and delicious to eat. I used maple bread and honey walnut cream cheese. Served with warm maple syrup. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      When my husband came home from the hospital today fron having stomach surgery I made this for him. He had lost weight from being unable to eat for weeks prior to surgery and he loves french toast. He not only ate it with enjoyment but had a small second serving. He said that the creaminess was a real treat and he much liked it cold as bread pudding. Easy to make (I made a 1/2 recipe)and easy on the stomach too. He will be enjoying recipe this well after a full recovery. Thanks Stephanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight French Toast Cream Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 897.3
     
    Calories from Fat 545
    60%
    Total Fat 60.6 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 776.3 mg
    258%
    Sodium 948.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites