Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight French Toast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight French Toast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2002

      Leta, this is a FABULOUS make-ahead breakfast dish! So easy and so tasty. I had guests over for breakfast and I served this dish along with my breakfast casserole and fresh fruit. What an easy way to serve a group of people. I had to make copies of your French Toast Casserole for everyone!!! This is surely a dish I will make over and over again. I also made a hard copy of it and it is now in my "keeper" notebook. I'm so glad I found this. Thanks for sharing. :-)rn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      My family ate the whole dish! This was a huge success. The only thing I might do different is reduce the amount of sugar. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      We had this for our Christmas brunch and it was gobbled up in a hurry. I doubled the recipe because of the number of people we had, and everyone loved it. I will certainly be using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      Five stars for a delicious breakfast dish that is easy to prepare ahead (which I love). This is a great make ahead dish that turned out moist,sweet, cinnamony and everyone raved over it! I used the thick texas toast bread and increased the eggs by one. It is soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      I made this for a breakfast potluck at the office and after baking it I cut the the bread slices half to be able to serve more people. I also used thick sliced bread (Texas Toast). Everyone loved it and I was asked for the recipe several times. I plan on making this for my family during the holidays. It is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      When I came across your recipe, I couldn't wait until we had a "family breakfast," so I made it in the morning for supper that night!! DELICIOUS!!! I set syrup out but nobody even used it. This dish stands well enough on it's own!! Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This deserves way more than 5 stars. I didn't bother measuring or melting the margarine, just spread a little on the bottom of each of the bottom slices. I made 1 1/2 x the recipe but used the amount of milk called for in the recipe, made 3 layers instead of 2, and added a tsp vanilla. Baked covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 15 min. AWESOME! I thought it tasted like bread pudding, my son thought it tasted like cinnamon rolls. I had mine with honey, my hubby and son used maple syrup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      My son loves this stuff! He's 7 and really picky too. It had good flavor and was certainly easy to prepare, but it was more soggy in the middle that I would have preferred. If anyone can help me solve that, I'd appreciate the help. Next time I'll try fewer eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This is my go-to recipe for when we have company or my children have friends sleep over. So easy and so good! I've made it with whole wheat bread and replaced half of the eggs with egg whites and it's still delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was so yummy this morning for Easter breakfast! It was so nice to take it out of the fridge and put it in the oven. The house smelled so good that my teenagers were at the table before it was finished baking! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I only had 9 pieces of bread so I used 4 eggs, 1 cup of milk, and a bit less of the brown sugar mixture. I also added a pinch of nutmeg to the mix which was a nice addition. It worked out perfectly and was so easy to throw together. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      YUMMY! Made this with Texas Toast and it was great! No need for syrup. Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Made this for MIL's birthday - she loved it! Reduced the brown sugar and butter and used wheat bread. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      I don't feel like I can really rate this one because it turned out awful. It may be by my own mistake, but when this came out of the oven, it was very mushy. Make sure you don't use too many eggs, and make sure it is well cooked before it comes out of the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      Good stuff! As with Shae, we didn't need to use the syrup. I cut the recipe in half since there is only two of us, but it still came out well. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      This is great and super tasty - but I'd expect no less from butter, sugar, eggs, bread, and cinnamon. Every time I've made this, I've gotten many many requests for the recipe. It's easy and can be made the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Easy and yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Very easy, and I bet even better making the second time. It was quick, easy and a cinch to finish with happy stomachs. The nest time I make it I may dice the bottom layer, use one less egg and maybe use the full amount of brown sugar. I wish it "browned" more, but I used fresh bread as I had no stale bread which may account for that. You can jazz this up or dress it down, But is is easy, peasy, on-two threesie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Love this recipe! I assembled it last night and cooked it this morning for a Christmas Eve brunch. Everyone raved about it and ate it up!! Some used syrup and some ate it without syrup. Everyone loved it! Thanks for posting this keeper recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Made this for a big Father's Day brunch and had grown-ups and kids both say that they loved it. I cut the bread diagonally so it would go farther and used wheat bread. So easy to make!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight French Toast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    41%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 136.1 mg
    45%
    Sodium 326.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites