Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight Crunch Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight Crunch Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      This was a very good and easy cake. I think next time I will add some vanilla to the batter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      I hope it did not matter that I did not let it sit overnight but just gave it a couple of hours over lunchtime !! We loved it and the texture of the cake was soft and velvety. We ate it warm with custard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Moist and crunchy, this is a great overnight breakfast! The tang of the buttermilk meshes well with the nutmeg and cinnamon, and the streusel 'like' topping was wonderful. I followed the directions as written and have tucked this away for future breakfasts. You've made my life a bit easier, especially on a holiday! Thanks for sharing, breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Nice easy coffee cake makes a bunch..thanks PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This resulted in a light fluffy cake and the pecans were the perfect crunch on top. I loved being able to just pop in the oven in the morning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      In my book, nothing could be finer than this for breakfast! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Wonderful coffee cake!! I made 1/4 of the recipe, as it was just me, and used my mini loaf pan. I also didn't make it the night before, just whipped it up in the morning. While baking all the topping sank to the bottom of the cake. What a great combination of crunch from the pecans and crispy outside with the soft cinnamon flavored inside. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Photo Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Perfection for a nice cinnamony and moist coffee cake! I used this recipe for our Christmas morning breakfast and it was so nice just being able to pop the prepared batter (that sat overnight in the fridge) into the oven and when the timer rang out I served up a yummy treat to my family. It is excellent warm from the oven and also later with a cup of coffee. I did add a bit of nutmeg to the batter and used chopped almonds in place of the pecans as a personal preference. Definitely will be using this recipe often as it will be a great treat for my kids even on school mornings when I want to surprise them. Thanks so much for sharing in the Newest Zaar tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight Crunch Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    37%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 270.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites