Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight Cheese and Egg Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight Cheese and Egg Casserole

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      A++++++!!! This deserves 10 stars. I halved the recipe and made it for 2 people and they both said it tasted better than the restaurant they always eat at. I did not have the monterey jack so I just added extra swiss and cheddar. I used garlic and butter flavored croutons. Since I made it the night before all the croutons soaked in the egg and added extreme flavor. I added some chopped green peppers to the top. This will become a defenite keeper. This would be good to make for church brunches or breakfast. Thank you so much Jess for the recipe!!! Highly recommend trying this and you wont be dissappointed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I love this easy recipe. I made a few alterations the second time around. I only used 1/2 lb of sausage and cut the cheese down to 2 cups ( 1 pkg) of a mexican blend. This recipe makes great leftovers for a quick breakfast throughout the week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Very yummy! Even my picky kids ate it and asked for more. It didn't say, but I'm guessing that you're supposed to uncover it before baking. Because I had mine covered for the first 50 minutes, and then the eggs were still runny. So I uncovered it, and then had to bake it for another 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Mmmmm - good stuff! I used all cheddar and pepper jack and left out the swiss cheese. I loved the use of the herbed croutons instead of just bread cubes. This is easy to make and delicious - thanks for posting the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Made this for my co-workers. They loved it. Said it was the best they had. I changed one thing. I used hot sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I only had a chedder/jack blend of cheese, so that was all that I used and I also made my own croutons with just white bread, and I only let it sit about 4 hours before I baked it. Still amazing! Thank you to whoever wrote it 'on the wall'!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I had to take a brunch casserole to church on Easter Sunday for the Youth Breakfast. I used this recipe and it disappeared quickly. At the committee meeting this past week, the chair wanted a copy of the recipe. I had made this before just as the recipe was written, but on Sunday I added 1 can of diced green chili peppers and used more Cheddar in place of the Swiss cheese. Either way this recipe is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. Lots of flavor and goes together so fast with the croutons. We held on the swiss but doubled up on the pepper jack. I served it with #78853, #59635, a fruit salad, and a maple bar recipe. Wonderful brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is an excellent breakfast casserole. I made 1/2 of the recipe for the 2 of us and used bacon instead of sausage (personal preference). Other than that made as written. Very good and will be repeated in my house. Thanks Jess. Made for PRMR Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      We enjoy breakfast casseroles and this one was a winner too! I used Bob Evans sausage, skim milk, onion powder instead of minced onion and a colby and monterey jack blend shredded cheese. Very easy to put together and no fuss meal the next day. Thank you Jess4Freedom for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for Please Reveiw My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I scaled the recipe back to use 2 eggs, used soy chorizo instead of pork sausage. I used cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2 and couldn't find my dry mustard so used 1/2 tsp. of stone ground prepared mustard. Thanks Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Will admit that I tweaked a couple of things, but nothing major, I thought ~ Used mid Italian sausage & made croutons from a dense, winter wheat bread that I always have on hand, & it all came together for A VERY SATISFYING LUNCH that we shared with friends! This is a great keeper recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'HALIBUT!']

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Yummy! I reduced it down to just 3 servings, and omitted the swiss cheese, but otherwise made as directed. This is a great, quick breakfast or brunch item. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      So yummy! My mom makes this for breakfast at church or on Christmas morning, I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Yummy! I loved the cheese in this. I substituted mozzerella for the swiss, because what I thought was swiss was mozzerella. I also halved this recipe, as the large pan would have been too much for the breakfast eaters in my family. I'll be making this again! This was made for Fall 2007 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight Cheese and Egg Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 846.0
     
    Calories from Fat 566
    66%
    Total Fat 62.9 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 30.0 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 405.6 mg
    135%
    Sodium 1233.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites