Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Overnight Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Overnight Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      GREAT! I made this the night before for this morning's mother's day breakfast. A hit with all in the family. My little ones each ate 2 pieces! Will definitely store this to make again in the future. I followed the directions exactly and only baked for 25 minutes and it was perfectly done. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Amazing cake!!! I've used dr Schar's gluten-free cake flour + 2tbsp potato starch (it makes gf flour stronger) and corn oil in stead of butter. I've also substitute the blueberries with chopped apple rolled very well into ground cinnamon which gave a very beautiful look to the cake once sliced. This is one of the best cakes I've ever ate after beeng diagnosed with celiac desseas. I thought I'll never have a tasty gluten-free breackfast again until I decided to try your cake! Thank you so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Very good. I've never used a recipe that called for chemical leavening and then leaving it overnight. The resulit was interesting. The "batter" was more like dough. It did rise in the refrigerator, but not much in oven. The result is enjoyable. Keep an eye on it in the oven, though. Mine was golden brown after 27 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This was a tasty coffee cake! Like others I mixed it up in the morning and baked right away. I added vanilla to the cake and topped with cinnamon sugar instead of plain sugar. I did find the cake to be a little dry may add a little more butter the next time. Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Delicious coffee cake!!! I didn't make it the night before, just whipped it up this morning. I made exactly as written, using blueberry I bought and cleaned and then froze. It was moist and very flavorful with the blueberries. Also very quick to get together!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Family loved this! Added a bit more butter as previous reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Super easy and delicious. What a practical recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This could not have been easier. I used frozen blueberries and for once the batter was not too purple from their colour. It vanished so fast, I could not believe it . Both DD's just raved about this cake !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was very good, easy to make and enjoyed by all for breakfast this morning. Thannk You. Made for ZWT6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Very good! It was quick and easy to put together and a great way to use up all the blueberries I had bought! We enjoyed it and I would make it again. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Delightful! I also skipped the overnight step (simply because I forgot to do it the night before), but did let the pan sit in the refrigerator for about 1 hour, then waited 30 minutes before baking. I did not use any sugar on top, because we don't like things too sweet, and it was perfect for us. It took exactly 30 minutes to bake, my blueberries did not sink and, overall, it was a great success. I will try it again, though, using the overnight method. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Yummy alright! Very easy to throw together, the dough is quite dense but don't worry, the cake comes out very moist. I skipped the overnight step and put it straight in the oven, done after 30 min. I used less than 1 tbsp of sugar on top, which was right for me but my husband would have liked more. So I guess it depends how sweet you want the top to be. Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Overnight Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    25%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 321.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites