Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Over-The-Top Blueberry Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Over-The-Top Blueberry Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2013

      Well this was absolutely delicious! Like others I halved the sugar and did a mix of chocolates. Yum yum yum - it's hard to go wrong with bread pudding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Very good and oh-so-easy to make! Next time I'll use regular chocolate ships - yum! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This would get more than 5 stars if it were possible, and I'm not normally a big fan of bread puddings! Made for ZWT9, I chose it because my daughter had just brought me some very lovely blueberries. And OH MY GOODNESS, it is delicious. Not wanting to run to the store for cream, I used 1 can of evaporated milk as suggested by another reviewer, and made up the difference with fat free half-and-half. I had to bake it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe states because of the absence of the thickening power the cream would have given. I used the rest of the white chocolate chips right on the top rather than make the sauce. This was decadent and rich, even without all that wonderful but fattening cream, and I will make this again and again. It was a HUGE hit with everybody, and DD and SIL took half of it home AND the recipe. Truly a compliment! Thanks, diner524. Fabulous recipe! Easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      I made this with raspberries and it was delicious. I did not do the sauce as the dessert is wicked enough on its own. I halved the sugar and we all ate far too much of it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This is an absolutely delicious recipe. I have made it a couple of times now and every time they clean out every bit of it. After the first time I did make a change, I used only half of the white chips for the pudding and made only half a batch of sauce. I also used evaporated milk for the sauce-it makes it not quite so rich and a little less costly to make and is every bit as good. This has become one of our favorite dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This was a really good bread pudding recipe. I started making it, just to realize that I didn't have any white choc. chips, but I did have regular ones and I used half a bag of those instead. It came out really sweet (probably because of the choc. chips). I will be making this again and trying the suggestion of cooking_BAG and cutting down on the white choc. chips as well. Thanks for sharing. Made for 1~2~3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very very good. Made it when some relatives can in town. I may cut the White Choc Chip amount down slightly. It was really sweet. I also didn't dare make the sauce for the top as it would have been way too sweet for us. I would maybe make a light blueberry sauce for it without the chips. i will definately be making this again. It was pretty darn simple to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

    • on May 19, 2010

      Wow - delicious. Although I highly doubt the calorie information is accurate. I made this and even without the sauce it was devoured very quickly by the office staff! Next time I will cut the sugar in half, but I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Over-The-Top Blueberry Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.8
     
    Calories from Fat 404
    50%
    Total Fat 44.9 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 515.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 38.2 g
    153%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites