Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Steak Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Steak Fries

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2003

      I LOVE these fries! I dont know if I will ever make any other kind of oven fries ever again *laugh*. I was making some fried fish and hush puppies, and wanted some fries to go with it, but didnt want to actually fry them, so I did a search and found that I had all of the ingredients to make these. I printed it out and away I went. BOY OH BOY! I am so glad I came across this recipe!!! The montreal steak seasoning along with the thyme and oregano, really add wonderful flavors to these potatoes. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I will be making these again in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      We had these for the Super Bowl. I baked them on 450F for 25 minutes. They were great with a cheese dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

    • on July 23, 2011

      Yummy fries! I mixed up everything in a ziploc and then cooked them. They came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. This is a great way to make oven fries. Thanks Kirste for sharing. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet in Cooking Games.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Great recipe! Followed the suggestion of several reviewers tossed them with the olive oil and seasonings in a plastic bag first and then baked them at 425 degrees for about 35 minutes on parchment paper. Used the seasoning recommended (may have cut back a bit) which resulted in crispy, flavorful potatoes. I did peel them first, but they probably would have been good with the skin on as well. Will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      These were fantastic steak fries. I had made them to go with some battered fish. I had them in the oven for about 30 minutes at 400F and flipped them over half way through and they turned out perfect. The herbs added a wonderful flavor to them. Will make these again every time. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kirste, we really loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      If the poster had told us how high the oven should be, it would have been a positve note.
      A high oven can vary..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I used a mild cajun seasoning instead of the montreal steak. They are wonderful. Also mixed in large ziplock then cooked on parchment paper for easy cleanup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Simple directions and easy to make...I'd skip the steak seasoning next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Served as a side for a steak dinner. The potatoes cooked perfectly--slightly crusty on the outside, tender on the inside. We did not "love" the seasoning rub. I think we prefer just plain seasoning salt and pepper. But, you never know until you try, right. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Excellent! I added a few dashes of smoked paprika with the spices. They turned out great! My oven is kind of weird (and old) but I baked them at 450 for 40 minutes, using 4 potatoes. Kept checking every 15 minutes. Came out with a nice crisp and soft in the center. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These were really good. We had them with burgers on the grill. I like them nice and brown and crispy. Delicious down to the very last one! Thank you! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      These were very tasty and complemented the steaks we had for supper with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Not too terrific, not too bad either. I added some garlic powder as well. I didn't have any Montreal steak seasoning so I improvised with the garlic powder and used some kosher salt and crushed pepper. I wish I had had the foresight to stick all the ingredients in a zip-up bag. That would have been the easiest way to go. Really delicious though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These steak fries were pretty good. Couldn't get a good crunch without burning though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Gotta love Rachael Ray recipes! These are awesome. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      These fries are simple to make and taste amazing!! We loved them and will definitely be making them again. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Simply delicious and very easy too, I recomend it to everyone

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Steak Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.1
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    31%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes