10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

With a large family, it can be hard to make scrambled eggs with the right consistancy. So today, was one of my sons 12th birthday and we went for it.... Wow this was great!!! We added dehydrated onions, ham and cheese to ours and made 1/4 recipe.... perfect eggs!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momof8Blessings November 12, 2009

This recipe is wonderful and easy! I made it for my daughter's class (for a "buffet" party). Used 4 dozen eggs and cut everything else in half. Didn't have 4 baking dishes, so instead I used one very large roasting pan (14x18). Took a bit longer, maybe 10 minutes total; I then transferred to a preheated crockpot sprayed with PAM for transport. (Be careful not to overcook. I transferred it to the crockport just before transport -- looked great, hot upon arrival) Thanks so much for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chiorazz October 22, 2009

Pan fried eggs, move over! These were such a great change from our normal scrambled eggs. Even my picky, PICKY eater said,"These are really good," and had seconds. We adjusted the recipe to serve 10 (using 10 eggs) and it fed 6 people with only one serving left over (my breakfast tomorrow!) Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen February 21, 2008

These were very good. I scaled the recipe way down using 9 eggs, 3/4 cup milk and 2 Tablespoons of butter. They were fluffy and good. I'll probably use a little less milk next time for this amount of eggs. I baked mine at 375 for 25 min. total baking time. Thanks for an easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 February 04, 2008

This is wonderful! I substituted lactose free milk and shredded cheese, and added some mrs. Dash onion and herbs and I got rave reviews! The eggs are so smooth and light you just want to keep eating them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GraminyCooks February 07, 2013

I basically followed this recipe but increased the butter to 1 lb. I cooked the entire recipe in a very large steam table pan. It was good because it did not "slosh out" when stirring. Bake 30 minutes at 350 degrees, stir - I stirred in 1 lb. crumbled bacon. Then cooked again for 30 minutes and stirred once more at serving time. I quadrupled the recipe to serve 230 college students it was very well received.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmachuls September 27, 2009

This is and Amazing Recipe for a crowd. I think my mother used this before, but I'm not sure. Anyway I used margarine instead of butter. And halved the recipe and it worked amazingly. Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessie_loves_desserts August 22, 2008

So easy and so yummy!! Makes Christmas morning a breeze.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Victoria L Smith December 25, 2007

Very tasty! I made a few adjustments for taste and the size crowd I was working with: I divided the recipe in half; reduced the salt to approx. 2 1/2 teaspoons (instead of 4 1/2); I cooked it in one deep (steam-table) pan; added cooked, chopped bacon; added approx. 39 slices of cheese; also, it was cooked in a convection oven. I stirred the bacon and approx. 24 slices of cheese in at the halfway point (had to double the initial time to 20 min), stirred til melted, then laid the remaining 15 slices on top. I covered it with a lid and put it back in the oven for approximately 5 minutes, then put it in the steam table (on high) to finish while I finished cooking. They were a huge hit! The kids and staff kept coming in to see when snack was going to be ready...and one of the teens, upon hearing the boy next to him wasn't getting any eggs (seconds) said, "Are you crazy? Those eggs are kickin'!" :D All changes aside...you still have a great recipe, Miss Annie...thank you very much! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UnknownChef86 May 08, 2007

These were a hit!! So wonderful--it puffed up just a like a souffle! I just added 2 tablespoons of sour cream after I poured in the milk and some sliced swiss cheese on top whil it was baking. I did not stir it while baking since I wanted a casserole type consistency. I adjusted the recipe to serve 20 ladies this AM and they all loved how light and tasty it was! Thanks Miss Annie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monica in PA December 02, 2003
Oven Scrambled Eggs For A Crowd