Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Scrambled Eggs For A Crowd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Scrambled Eggs For A Crowd

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2009

      With a large family, it can be hard to make scrambled eggs with the right consistancy. So today, was one of my sons 12th birthday and we went for it.... Wow this was great!!! We added dehydrated onions, ham and cheese to ours and made 1/4 recipe.... perfect eggs!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This recipe is wonderful and easy! I made it for my daughter's class (for a "buffet" party). Used 4 dozen eggs and cut everything else in half. Didn't have 4 baking dishes, so instead I used one very large roasting pan (14x18). Took a bit longer, maybe 10 minutes total; I then transferred to a preheated crockpot sprayed with PAM for transport. (Be careful not to overcook. I transferred it to the crockport just before transport -- looked great, hot upon arrival) Thanks so much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Pan fried eggs, move over! These were such a great change from our normal scrambled eggs. Even my picky, PICKY eater said,"These are really good," and had seconds. We adjusted the recipe to serve 10 (using 10 eggs) and it fed 6 people with only one serving left over (my breakfast tomorrow!) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These were very good. I scaled the recipe way down using 9 eggs, 3/4 cup milk and 2 Tablespoons of butter. They were fluffy and good. I'll probably use a little less milk next time for this amount of eggs. I baked mine at 375 for 25 min. total baking time. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      This is wonderful! I substituted lactose free milk and shredded cheese, and added some mrs. Dash onion and herbs and I got rave reviews! The eggs are so smooth and light you just want to keep eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I basically followed this recipe but increased the butter to 1 lb. I cooked the entire recipe in a very large steam table pan. It was good because it did not "slosh out" when stirring. Bake 30 minutes at 350 degrees, stir - I stirred in 1 lb. crumbled bacon. Then cooked again for 30 minutes and stirred once more at serving time. I quadrupled the recipe to serve 230 college students it was very well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is and Amazing Recipe for a crowd. I think my mother used this before, but I'm not sure. Anyway I used margarine instead of butter. And halved the recipe and it worked amazingly. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      So easy and so yummy!! Makes Christmas morning a breeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Very tasty! I made a few adjustments for taste and the size crowd I was working with: I divided the recipe in half; reduced the salt to approx. 2 1/2 teaspoons (instead of 4 1/2); I cooked it in one deep (steam-table) pan; added cooked, chopped bacon; added approx. 39 slices of cheese; also, it was cooked in a convection oven. I stirred the bacon and approx. 24 slices of cheese in at the halfway point (had to double the initial time to 20 min), stirred til melted, then laid the remaining 15 slices on top. I covered it with a lid and put it back in the oven for approximately 5 minutes, then put it in the steam table (on high) to finish while I finished cooking. They were a huge hit! The kids and staff kept coming in to see when snack was going to be ready...and one of the teens, upon hearing the boy next to him wasn't getting any eggs (seconds) said, "Are you crazy? Those eggs are kickin'!" :D All changes aside...you still have a great recipe, Miss Annie...thank you very much! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      These were a hit!! So wonderful--it puffed up just a like a souffle! I just added 2 tablespoons of sour cream after I poured in the milk and some sliced swiss cheese on top whil it was baking. I did not stir it while baking since I wanted a casserole type consistency. I adjusted the recipe to serve 20 ladies this AM and they all loved how light and tasty it was! Thanks Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Scrambled Eggs For A Crowd

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 100

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.6
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    70%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 224.6 mg
    74%
    Sodium 317.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes