Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Wings of Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Wings of Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      These turned out wonderfully crisp! I added the flour to the bag with the spices, then tossed the wings. Cooked as directed, only cooking 12 minutes after turning instead of 20 minutes. They looked like they might be getting a bit too brown. I made wing sauce with hot sauce, butter, and cayenne. Served with blue cheese dressing and celery sticks. Delicious! The only thing I might possibly change is to reduce the smoked paprika a bit. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Made as per recipe putting the flour and spices into a large bowl and then the wings covered and gave a good shake to coat the wings. Baked at 175C fan forced for 45 minutes for delicious and tender wings. Thank you nochlo, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Made these for lunch and they were great! Not too salty or overly spiced; would like to try the spice mixture on boneless wings since my DSs don't eat bone-in wings. Served tossed in medium wing sauce with steamed brown rice. Definitely going to make these for DH on a football Sunday! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      OH WOW...DH and I absolutely loved these!!!<br/>I made them as directed...I highly recommend the bag technique.... and like other reviewers didn't need to cook mine for the length of time specified.<br/>They were crisp, moist and very very tasty!!<br/>We ate some of them plain, and tossed some in Louisiana Wing Sauce...both versions were delicious!!<br/>This is definitely a make again...and again recipe for us....!!<br/>Thank you very much for sharing.<br/>Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Made these tonight for a light dinner. I loved the way the wings actually crisped up as if they were fried. I, too, added the flour and spices to the bag and then combined the chicken. They do cook much faster than specified -- 25 minutes and then we turned them for another 5-10. Served with Blue Cheese Dipping Sauce. A nice meal while we watched the US Open Tennis matches. Made for PRMR, September, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Thank you for our new go to chicken wing recipe nochio. Wow, were these little babies good. We really enjoyed the heat, from the rub and then from the sauce. I used a buffalo wing sauce that was very complimentary to the rub. These were quick and easy to make, you won't miss the fried element, the baked chicken, is simply perfect. Tender, juicy and very flavorful. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Excellent plain or with sauce. Made for Best of 2013. Kudos to you for making it into my Best of 2014 Cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Delicious! I cooked mine 20 mins turned and cooked another 15 mins...they were nice and crispy...what a big surprise...I was worried about the amount of flour...I really didn't think it would be enough to coat the wings...but that was another big surprise...there was even some flour mixture left over...I did add a touch of red pepper flakes for added heat...I decided at the end to use up the last of my hot wing sauce I had about 2 tbls left so I tossed the wings in the sauce for a very light coating and they held up well...kept their crunch...I cut the recipe down to 2 servings which gave each of us 5 pieces...plenty for a nice dinner...thanks for posting it...=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I Made this Brunch today. It was awesome but I added 1/4 cup Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce #19023 chicken wing sauce and 1 teaspoon of onion powder. It turned out very good and it was so simple to do A big hit with everyone! Next time I would do differently is allow the chicken to marinate for a few hours before cooking. I also used this for drum sticks and they came out great and in the same amount of time. I also put some wing sauce on some after I took them out and that made them even better. We liked them with a sweet sauce better than a real tangy one. Thank you! PRMR 2013....Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      These wings were very good! I added the flour in with the spices (the recipe does not state where to use it), since I had kids at the table I reduced the cayenne pepper to around 1/3 of a tsp. That was a mistake as I could not detect the cayenne at all. Next time I will add 2/3 tsp or the full amount. I added some dots of butter to the pan (was not sure if the butter should be melted or smeared on the pan). The butter adds a delicious buttery flavour and helps with the crisping. Next time I might also use some bread crumbs instead of some of the flour to get an even crisper, coarser crust. All this said - the wings are very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      These were great! I used chicken drumlets and skipped the cayenne pepper but otherwise made as directed. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      This looks like a recipe I have posted (http://www.food.com/recipe/oven-crisp-chicken-wings-40497). I have made them a lot and they are my favorite wings. If my wings are frozen, I place them in a shallow pan, cover with water and add about 1/8 cup of salt and brine them for no more than 30 minutes. Dry them, let them finish thawing and proceed with recipe. I also cut down on the garlic salt so they will not be too salty. This produces a very moist and nicely browned wing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Wings of Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.5
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    61%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 420.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites