Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Vegetables (South Beach) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Vegetables (South Beach)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2011

      Absolutly delicious! I did add some balsamic vinegarette right at the end. There was so much flavor with all these great veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I'm so glad this was posted here. I used to make this all the time, and when I started to get dinner ready tonight, I couldn't find the recipe. I use a lot less than 3T oil, and still have great results. The veggies are also great cold the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Delicious! I used asparagus, zucchini, yellow squash, red bell, mushrooms, yellow onion, brussel sprouts, and garlic. I used lemon pepper and added some fresh lemon juice over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      These were GREAT! I served them with leftover Thanksgiving dinner and everyone really enjoyed them. I used red, orange, yellow pepper because I had them on hand and also butternut squash. The peppers gave it great color for a nice presentation. I also added a little Mrs. Dash Garlic Herb seasoning. I will definitely be making this again. THANK YOU!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Very good! I didn't have any asparagus, no problem. Added one potato chopped small. It was very sweet tasting. DH asked me if I put sugar in it! I only added Mrs Dash Table blend. Even my toddler who hates veggies ate it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This is a great recipe!!! Even my non veggie eating 5 year old loved it. I made the recipe as stated but I didnt need the full 30 min to cook the vegges maybe more like 20-25min. I will make this again and again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I adore roasted veg. I like to cut my veg in large chunks rather than small chunks and my favorite is roasted sweet potatoes so I added them in there too. I also like to add a little balsamic vinegar at the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This is now one of my favorites!! In even going to start my own vegetable garden because of this recipe! I reduced the olive oil to 2 tbls to reduce calories and it was still wonderful! thanks so much for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Excellent! I added a bit of Italian seasoning. I thought the 30 mins was a tad too long. Maybe 25 mins next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Great combonation of veggies that doesn't interfere with your entree. The tastes blend well. I cut up the vegetables in advance, ziploced them with the pepper and oil and was able to throw it together easily with a fettucine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      I can't even begin to explain how amazing veggies taste prepared this way!!! WOW!! I had two helpings and wished there were more! If I ever have leftovers (ha!) I'd love to try this on pizza. I also thing they'd be good with some feta cheese on top, but they are fantastic "as is". I didn't measure the oil. I just drizzled a little on and stirred to coat. I'm pretty sure it was only about 1 Tbls. I will be making these A LOT from now on! Thanks! UPDATE: we are totally addicted to these veggies! Sometimes, instead of asparagus, I use green beans or carrots. If I use matchstick carrots, I add them during the last 15 minutes of baking. The vegetables go with everything but we especially like them with fish and couscous or long grain wild rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      This diet recipe is one we love off and on a diet. It is a basic no frills dish that tastes yummy and goes with anything. It gets most people to eat more veggies. Just alter using what veggies you like. We add mushrooms and tomatoes too. We have made it for years and can say it is definitely a keeper. This makes you feel good about what you are eating. Love it. Thanks for posting dojemi. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Served it with organic rotisserie chicken and croissants. Even my kids ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Made these for dinner tonight. I used a sweet onion instead of a red onion because that is what I had on hand. I couldn't believe how flavorful they were with just EVOO, salt & pepper. Cut up my veggies and tossed them on a cookie sheet, drizzled w/EVOO and sprinkled w/S&P, flipped veggies half way through cooking. So simple and sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      Had to leave out the red pepper as I didn't have one on hand. Two zucchini were used in place of the yellow summer squash and being a true garlic lover several peeled garlic cloves were added to the mix. I didn't measure the oil but would guess I used quite a bit less than the 3 tablespoons. This completed a wonderful meal of Baked Chicken and Corn on the Cob - Boiled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This was fabulous and will be made often in this house. I had everything already on hand except the fresh asparagus, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. It was so easy to preapre and so tasty. The only thing, I thought the dish could benefit from a little more seasoning, maybe toss in some fresh oregano or fresh basil with the salt and pepper. Thank you for sharing your recipe, dojemi. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      This is a great basic recipe - always works with any dinner. I do make an evil variation by stirring together a little dijon mustard and apple cider vinegar and when the veggies are done according to the recipe I drizzle it over them them add a little shredded swiss cheese on top and pop them under the broiler for a minute for the cheese to melt and bubble - but keep your eye on it. Oh sooo yummy !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I made this last night for my father and my two picky kids for dinner. My daughter wasn't too impressed, but my son (usually the pickiest) was WOWed and ate every last bite! My dad thought they were outstanding and so did I! This will definately be a staple recipe in my house from now on. I have already shared it with two co-workers and will continue to share often! I doubled the recipe and had to add about 25 more minutes for cooking, but it turned out great. AMAZING, EASY RECIPE!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic! My kids love it. Even better on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I loved these veggies and so did my picky husband. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Vegetables (South Beach)

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    60%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 591.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites