Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Tilapia With Tomatoes, Pesto and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Tilapia With Tomatoes, Pesto and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2013

      WOW! This was VERY easy, quick and delicious. I served it with herbed rice and a salad. The pesto mixture was yummy! It was a HIT with my husband and son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Excellent fish recipe. The pesto was a wonderful addition. I also really loved the roasted tomatoes and garlic. Yummy! I was confused with the directions at one part - I wasn't sure on step 4 if I was putting the lemons/fish onto the same pan as the tomatoes and also roasting the tomatoes another 10 minutes (20 min. total?). That is what I did, and it seemed to work just fine. Thanks for posting! Made for Cookbook Tag game in the Cooking Tag Games forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      this was one of the best recipe and very easy to follow - you can never go wrong with these bursting flavors. Only thing I added was to have sides of asparagas and green beans, which I also marinated in bit of pesto, Olive oil, grated garlic... and also put them in the oven while cooking the fish... yummmy... is what every one said...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Very tasty. I also used swai & it turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Very easy. Excellent flavor, especially if you like pesto and lemon. We had swai on hand -- and it worked well. For people who don't like tomatoes, you could leave them out as they don't affect the flavor of the fish, but are a nice complement for those who do. As others recommended, we only used 1/2 the lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was delicious! I kept taking a bite with the tomatoes and a bite without, and just couldn't decide which I prefered! I will cut the amount of lemon juice mixed with the pesto next time...it wouldn't stick to the fish because it was so runny. But then again, my lemon was large, so maybe that was it. I will try this with other types of fish! Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe! Made for Healthy Choices tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was very impressed by this recipe! The lemon juice added to the pesto gave the fish a wonderful flavor. I love the tip of using the lemon wedges to prop the fish up out of the juices! I added zucchini to the tomatoes since they are in season and it worked great. Thank you for this simple and deliciuos recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Very good. I only used the juice of 1/2 of a lemon. I love lemon juice but I wanted the pesto paste to be thicker so it wouldn’t run off the fish, and I didn't want the lemon to drown out the flavor of the pesto. I made things a little easier for myself by using a broiler pan. I roasted the tomatoes then placed the fish on the top rack and placed it on top of the pan and returned both to the oven. I'm planning on trying this with boneless skinless chicken breast next, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was so simple and delicious. My husband said it even blew away the popular and expensive chain restaurant fish we recently tried. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is wonderful. I happened to read someone's review of this (don't know who) and realized I had all the ingredients. In fact, I only had two tilapia fillets so it was perfect! The tomatoes seemed to just explode in my mouth and were the perfect foil to the pesto. Really wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Wow, this was one terrific recipe! We made this over the weekend for a light dinner with a Greek Salad and it was just terrific! My husband couldn't get enough and even my 8 year old enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, this is wonderful :) Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I'd give this TEN stars if I could!!! OMG was it good!! And I'm NOT a fish eater! So that outta tell ya! After reading the directions though, I made it a little easier. I put 3 fillets in a sprayed 13x9 dish, (salted and peppered the fish on both sides, and placed them in the dish.) I squirted lemon juice on them, then topped them generously with pesto. I then decided to top them with grated asiago cheese, a nice amount also. Then I just chopped the tomatoes, tossed them with EVOO, garlic, s & p. And topped them with that. Then sprinkled them with sliced black olives and popped them into the oven. They baked at 425 for 13 minutes and were perfectly done and very juicy! Then garnished them with lemon slices. WAHLAH! :) AWESOME!!!!! Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      my boyfriend & i both thought this recipe was just okay. i dont know if it was the tilapia (we've never had that type) or what but it was a bit bland & i'm thinking we just prefer our fish without a heavy sauce...i'm giving 4 stars because i forgot to serve with the tomato & garlic & that might have made the difference. made for zwt4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Very easy and soooo good! I used mediterranean pesto that has capers, black olives, sun dry tomatoes, garlic and anchovies. I will make again I loved the flavors. I served with Mediterranean Rice and Greek Village Salad. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      A resounding FIVE STARS. I like that this is so easy...wonderful flavors with a small number of fresh ingredients. This has a strong lemon flavor so if you're not a gung-ho lemon lover (I am) you may want to cut back to the juice of half a lemon. I substituted grouper due to availability which to me has a stronger flavor than tilapia, and the garlic and lemon cut down the "fishiness"; this recipe would be great with any white fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Tilapia With Tomatoes, Pesto and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.7
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    33%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 22.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 25.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites