Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      I have only had sweet potatoes a handful of times, and they were almost always sweet. We are trying to eat healthier and since sweet potatoes are better for you than white potatoes, I decided to try this recipe. I am glad I did! I used 2 large sweet potatoes, so we probably had a little less than 7 cups, and I used 2 tbsp of light margarine rather than 1 tbsp butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. The potatoes were super tender and the onion had just a tiny bit of snap left (which I like). We will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe that makes eating a little healthier easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Great potatoes!! I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and it was the perfect amount for my dinner and leftovers for lunch (no one else eats sweet potatoes in the family). I used a shallot rather than onion and just drizzled the butter on top, didn't broil them. Will be making these again! They were sweet naturally without adding brown sugar and they were cooked perfectly in 1 hour. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #64.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I waned something different for my sweet potatoes , not the usual sweet sugary recipes I always find. These fit the bill, they were easy to make the cooking time for me was perfect. The potatoes and onions were not over or under cooked. What a hit they were at my dinner party. Everyone complimented the flavor and not one person missed the the sugary sweet potatoes I usually cook. Thank you for a delicious new way of preparing sweet potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      This was good, but the sweet potatoes were beyond tender and more like mush! I would recommend reducing the cooking time for the potatoes. The timing was about right for the onions. It just depends on your personal taste. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Another winner from Ms. Paula. These potatoes were incredible. Sweet and special. We loved the potatoes baked this way. They were perfectly cooked, soft, tender and full of flavor. The dish was quick and easy to make. The sweet potatoes really shone in this dish. Thank you for sharing with us. Made for PAC. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      The only change I made to the recipe was to add in some chili powder for a bit of kick. Very nice potato recipe! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Lovely, made as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap # 63* We love roasted veggies and put this together quickly just before dinner. I usually peel the potatoes, but won't ever again ! These were done perfectly in the time, and the onions complimented the sweetness nicely. Must say I usually roast at about 400*, but the lower temp gave a lovely texture. Thanks for posting, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Fabulous. I used canola oil instead of butter and added a cayenne seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      May you never draw a sober breath until you've tried this recipe. Made for ZWT #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was nice. It could do with a bit more spices, and next time i will take off the skin completely because it dried out a bit with such a long oven time... All in all a great way to prepare sweet potato. Made for ZWT4, for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Quick and easy, very tasty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      A very good, simple recipe. Really liked this, will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I served this yesterday for our Canadian Thanksgiving potluck, and it was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      The technique here resulted in a nice combination of well baked potatoes without bitter burned onions. I tossed half of a red pepper that needed a home in with the onions. After 3 minutes, my spuds were well colored and cooked -- at 10 minutes it would have been a kitchen fire -- so keep a lookout. Served these with BBQ pork chops and Brussels sprouts for a comforting dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      These are great! I like to slice them into a french fry shape as well. Good to add lots of spices and garlic too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.7
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    18%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 198.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites