Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Sweet Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Sweet Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2014

      Enjoyed very much. I thought the spice might be too much for my son, but he could barely taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Loved these potatoes. I cooked 10 minutes longer than the suggested time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe, even upped the spices a bit. As we a both watching our weight, think we'll use brown sugar substitute next time. There will be LOTS of next times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      The recipe states 3 sweet potatoes I used 1 which weighed 690 grams (nearly 1.5 lbs) which I thought would do 3 of us as a side (well it did but only just) - I've just realised my mistake as I review this, my tray is not non stick which explains why I had so much sticking problems and I think the sides were too deep and caused very uneven browning but they tasted fantastic and were all gobbled up, thank you Marie, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Fabulous! I need an alternative to my normal roasted sweet potatoes (olive oil and salt) and this was it. Very yummy -- very easy -- a real keeper. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I was looking for something simple as an extra side dish for Thanksgiving and found this recipe. What a great flavor, and the prep could not have been easier. I will pass this on to family and friends. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I really loved the simplicity and the flavor of these. I will be making them again and again. What a great way to make sweet potatoes without a bunch of sugar and calories! I didn't find the spices to be overwhelming at all. My veggie hating 6 year old son even said yum. With all of the vitamins in the sweet potatoes, I'm glad he liked them. I served them with Smothered Pork Chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These are so amazing!! I have made them twice and I inhaled them both times! I find that I like a bit more brown sugar on mine. But only a tad more. Thank you SO much for this! This is my new favourite way to prepare sweet potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Awesome recipe! Quick and easy way to enjoy sweet potatoes. I had this planned for dinner and ran out of chili powder, but I had some chili oil on hand so I subbed that for the olive oil and chili powder, turned out great! Nice combination of sweet and spicy. I also sliced the sweet potato into rounds instead of wedges. Thanks for posting. This will be made often at our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      These are just excellent with the combination of the sweetness of the brown sugar and the spice of the chili and cayenne. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Great recipe-I had one sweet potato so halved the spices. I liked these much better than the usual mashed yams I've had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      My family enjoyed this great new way to prepare sweet potatoes. I did not change a thing this time but next time I will increase the spices a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Delicious sweet potato recipe! This was a perfect addition to my menu featuring Grilled Pork Loin with Bacon #17140. I loved the combination of the spices, not sweet and not hot, but somewhere in between. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      This is a nice change from the regular sweet potato. The seasons blended nicely and they were crispy. I did make a couple of changes. Instead of sugar I used 1 Tlb. Splenda and 1 drop of molasses and also omitted the salt. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      These were very good. The two of us cleaned them up in no time. Will have these and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Definately a 5star - very subtle spicing to compliment but not overpower the sweet potato flavor I used brown sugar substitute and cut back a tad on it.. It may sound hot hot but no way just perks up he taste buds I cut the recipe back to 1 sweet potato that would serve two and kept the spicing to 1/2 of the recipe.. I served it with Egyptian Liver, steamed green beans & Spaetzel Thanks Marie very tasty do again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This was indeed quick and easy. I didn't have sweet potatoes in the house, so I used yams, otherwise, I followed your directions. The sweetness of the potatoes was nice with the spicy chili. We had it with a carry-out roast chicken from the deli. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Sweet Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    24%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 350.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites