Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2009

      I love to cut my oven fries really thin so they get nice and crispy! I enjoyed the flavors of paprika and cumin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Love the recipe! I just needed to slice them much larger than I thought & leave them in the oven longer to crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This recipe turned out great! I cook with a convection oven and put the timer on 35 minutes. Next time I will leave the fries in a bit longer as they did not turn out as crisp as I would have liked to have seen them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      We really like this spice combination! Ours didn't crisp up too much either, but DH likes them better that way. Thanks for a great easy recipe, nice change from a potato or rice side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These were good. My didn't crisp up but I really liked the flavor combo. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      These are yummy! I served them with one of Bergy's burgers. They didn't crisp up as much as I would have liked them to, but that didn't stop DD from chowing down on them! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I cut the recipe back to 2 servings, sliced the sweet potato a bit thinner than regular fries so I baked them at 400 for 25 minutes. They came out nice and crisp. We enjoyed the spice combination - This recipe will have a repeat performance Thanks MrsEl for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      These are outstanding!!! Since I started trying to cook healthier meals for my self and my family I have been looking for alternatives to regular potatoes. As I read sweet potatoes are less starchy and have more fiber. Most of the recipes I have found involve lots of brown sugar, butter and marshmallows. Which I think cancels out the nutritional benefits you’d get from the potato. Also I’m not really crazy about sweets and wondered does a savory recipe for the sweet potato really exist? And lo and behold I stumbled onto your wonderful recipe. I have made this MANY , MANY times and they always turn out delicious! I have substituted chili powder whenever I run out of cumin with equal results. Thanks for a savory alternative to sweet potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      i tried this on my family, as an add-on to our dinner. they seemed soggy so maybe I didn't get them crisp enough. I will try again; maybe i didn't slice them thin enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I've often served sweet potatoes as 'fries', but this combination of spices really hit the spot! For some reason, paprika had never occured to me -- I usually use cayenne. Big thumbs up for finding a great way to do an old favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      These were great as an alternative to regular fries with a burger. I only had about 1/2 tbsp paprika left so I added 1/2 tbsp hot chilli powder. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      My friends loved this to snack on while playing games. And it's true -- even people who normally loathe sweet potatoes enjoyed this. We used the lighter colored, less sugary sweet potatoes. We cut them in wedges/chunks rather than strips, because it was easier, and dusted some just with chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    14%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 84.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites