48 Reviews

I loved this as did my guest who ate most of the taters. This got rave reviews. I have tried another recipe like this and it tasted great but the cooking method on this recipe made the difference and was much faster and a much more crisp tater. This is my go to for this now. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 August 15, 2011

Loved these potatoes!!! Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. I, too, added about a teaspoon or so of dijon mustard to the marinade, and I thought it was wonderful! I make these often. So nice to be able to get everything ready when entertaining and then just put in the oven.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol B. July 19, 2011

Thank you for this simple recipe! Instead of boiling the patatoes in the beginning we put them in the microwave. It was very tasty!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde July 07, 2011

These are some of the best roasted potatoes I have ever tasted! I let my potatoes sit in the oil mixture overnight, then poured the oil into the roasting dish and popped it in the oven while it was preheating. I then tossed in the taters and continued with the recipe as written. This produced potatoes with fantastically crispy outsides and lovely, creamy insides. Wonderful flavor and easy prep. Thanks Ingrid!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs June 08, 2011

I made 1 1/2 batches of these potatoes, served enough for the 2 of us & used the rest to make a very satisfying roasted potato soup! We thoroughly enjoyed the flavor combo from both garlic & rosemary, both as roasted potatoes AND as part of the soup! Definitely a recipe worth keeping around! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 16, 2011

Sooooo good! We had these for Mother's day, I omitted the garlic for a food allergy & they were absolutely amazing! I used regular potatoes instead of red, for that's what I had on hand. This will be my go-to recipe for roasted potatoes! The short boil & sitting really makes for a delicious flavor & texture!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alesha Ann May 14, 2013

Wonderful potato dish! Simple and good. I had my plate outside taking photos when 2 of the yard guys came up to see what smelled so good. They asked if they could try the potatoes - lol - and ended up eating all of them on the plate! Now, that's good! Thanks Ingrid for sharing. Made for ZWT8 France.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 27, 2012

These potatoes were a big hit at dinner tonight! I used white potatoes as that was what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The outside was browned and crispy, the inside was soft. Potato perfection! Made for ZWT7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario May 27, 2011

Delicious!!! Best oven potatoes ever! I made these as written except for the choice of potatoes, as I couldn't get reds, and the whole family loved them.. I think the fresh rosemary was the winner here! Made for ZWT7 - Italy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 May 26, 2011

Loved it! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia Bella September 14, 2010
Oven Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary