Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2011

      I loved this as did my guest who ate most of the taters. This got rave reviews. I have tried another recipe like this and it tasted great but the cooking method on this recipe made the difference and was much faster and a much more crisp tater. This is my go to for this now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Loved these potatoes!!! Soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. I, too, added about a teaspoon or so of dijon mustard to the marinade, and I thought it was wonderful! I make these often. So nice to be able to get everything ready when entertaining and then just put in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Thank you for this simple recipe! Instead of boiling the patatoes in the beginning we put them in the microwave. It was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      These are some of the best roasted potatoes I have ever tasted! I let my potatoes sit in the oil mixture overnight, then poured the oil into the roasting dish and popped it in the oven while it was preheating. I then tossed in the taters and continued with the recipe as written. This produced potatoes with fantastically crispy outsides and lovely, creamy insides. Wonderful flavor and easy prep. Thanks Ingrid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I made 1 1/2 batches of these potatoes, served enough for the 2 of us & used the rest to make a very satisfying roasted potato soup! We thoroughly enjoyed the flavor combo from both garlic & rosemary, both as roasted potatoes AND as part of the soup! Definitely a recipe worth keeping around! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Sooooo good! We had these for Mother's day, I omitted the garlic for a food allergy & they were absolutely amazing! I used regular potatoes instead of red, for that's what I had on hand. This will be my go-to recipe for roasted potatoes! The short boil & sitting really makes for a delicious flavor & texture!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Wonderful potato dish! Simple and good. I had my plate outside taking photos when 2 of the yard guys came up to see what smelled so good. They asked if they could try the potatoes - lol - and ended up eating all of them on the plate! Now, that's good! Thanks Ingrid for sharing. Made for ZWT8 France.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      These potatoes were a big hit at dinner tonight! I used white potatoes as that was what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The outside was browned and crispy, the inside was soft. Potato perfection! Made for ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Delicious!!! Best oven potatoes ever! I made these as written except for the choice of potatoes, as I couldn't get reds, and the whole family loved them.. I think the fresh rosemary was the winner here! Made for ZWT7 - Italy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Loved it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      We really loved these potatoes. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. They were cooked just the way we enjoy them, crisp on the outside and soft and tender on the inside. Used coarse sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper to season with. The dish has a really nice balance of flavors, thank you so much for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Excellent! Easy. Although garlic bits did burn. Appreciate prep being done earlier. Served with grilled chicken, roasted carrots, salad and tiramisu. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I scaled back for 1lb of potatoes but forgot to print the recipe out as such and though I only used a pound of potatoes I left the rest the same as per for 2lb and as I know the DM would not eat them with skin on I peeled the potatoes otherwise made as per recipe and thoroughly enjoyed these crispy outside and soft inside potatoes, thank you IngridH made for Best of 2013 tag game and recommended by GibbyLou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      What a great side! We love garlic and rosemary, we were in heaven! Made for Best of 2013 based on GibbyLou's endorsement. We will enjoy this often. Yes, the parboiling made a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      My new way to make roasted potatoes. Very easy with excellent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      These were yummy. I used 2 lbs of baking potatoes. Next time I would cut back on the oil some. I did let them sit for about 2 hours before baking. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Loved all the flavors that meld together in this dish. I think I liked it better cold. Went great with flank steak and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Wow, these were a hit! I was worried when the house started reeking of garlic when I put these babies in the oven that they would taste too strongly of garlic, but when you actually bite into one of these tatties, the garlic isn't strong at all and actually just melds really well with the rest of the spices and oil. I didn't want to use my roomie's garlic cloves, so I used ground garlic granules and based on my 10-second Google research, it seemed like doing 2 1/2 teaspoons of granules would be roughly equal to 5 smashed garlic cloves. You could definitely get away with more if you'd like. I also used baking potatoes instead of red and they were delish. I let mine soak in the bowl for a little over two hours, and my partner and his mum LOVED them. I followed the baking time very closely and they were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, just like my fianc? likes! They've requested for me to make them everyday from now on. Love this recipe and will be using this from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Very good! Even DH liked them and he's not usually a fan of roasted potatoes. I precooked mine AFTER they marinated. Just popped them in the micro for about 4 minutes then continued on with the baking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      These potatoes are just super. I sometimes find it difficult not to burn oven roasted potatoes but these were smooth as can be, maybe the slight boiling beforehand does the trick. We loved the garlic/rosemary flavour as well and as said the texture was spot on. I used small white potatoes, cut in half, skin-on. Made for ZWT 8 - Bistro Babes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    43%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes