31 Reviews

Very good! I was looking for something a little different, and this definitely fit the bill! My husband RAVED about it, my brother-in-law asks for it almost everytime he comes to dinner, and I have since made it 4 other times, each with rave reviews and NO leftovers! Quite a compliment! I didn't know if my skillet could survive in the oven, so I preheated a 9x13 pan in the oven while I was browning the tenderloins and then transfered the pork and sauce to that dish for baking. Turned out great!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly B (aka - Will's Mama) November 25, 2009

This is really good. It was a little too sweet for me but overall wonderful. Kittencal I must say...I always love your recipes and love to go searching through yours. Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY October 28, 2009

This is fantastic. The glaze makes a great sauce and it seems like the pork absorbed a lot of it while it was in the oven and kept it moist. I used one gigantic roast and it took around 45 minutes to cook thoroughly. Nice spice!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Lane September 01, 2009

I tried it and this was outstanding. Nothing but yummy sounds from me and my husband. I made it exactly as was written and I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't have an oven proof pan so I put some foil in a baking pan and put it in the oven. Delish! The sauce we poured over our roasted mashed sweet potatoes. A dish we can't wait to have again and to make for guests. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ITRIEDIT March 20, 2013

I wanted to try something a bit different, and this fit the bill. I really enjoyed them, though I do think I'll decrease the cumin just a tad next time. Just a bit strong for me. But overall, everyone enjoyed the dinner very much. Thank you! *edited to add...* It's been two years since I started making this. It's requested very often, and one of our favorite meals. For that, I'm changing my rating to 5 stars instead of 4 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katlinn August 27, 2012

I tend to not like meat to have sweetness to it. This was a wonderful exception and we'll be making regularly in the future! Thanks for hitting another one out of the park, Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaneMarie March 01, 2010

The perfect blend of sweet & spicy. For the coming summer, try on the grill in foil for 20 minutes on low. Perfection, thanks for sharing!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michael.hamaker April 21, 2009

This is delicious, best pork roast I've made. Just be warned that it really has a kick to it from the Tabasco and chili powder! However, while I was afraid my daughter wouldn't eat it because she normally doesn't do "hot" foods, she loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmet_girl June 17, 2008

This is probably the best pork I have ever made. I definate winner!! After the pork was done and removed, we heated the sauce in the pan to boiling, then poured it into a bowl and used it to ladle over the sauce. It was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin Lemke April 08, 2008

This is a great recipe! I followed it except my tenderloins were big so I baked them about 25 minutes longer to get them to the right temp. We sliced the pork and had it with salad, absolutely melt in your mouth good! Thanks Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Kitchen January 30, 2008
Oven-Roasted Pork Tenderloin With Brown Sugar Garlic Glaze