Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Pork Loin With Dry Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Pork Loin With Dry Rub

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2008

      I have to ask, is there a typo in the amount of pepper? When I made this, I thought three tablespoons was alot, but based on all the reviews, I followed the recipe to a T. The taste of pepper was very overpowering and we had to scrape off the outer skin. I did marinate for two days and the meat was VERY tender and juicy. I will make this again using about 3 TSP of pepper to give it a fairer shake and hopefully a higher review. I think this recipe has promise.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Very good... Sweet and Spicy... I don't like cayenne pepper... and I should have not put a tsp in... but at the same time we loved it. Just dipped the meat in sour cream... to get rid of the heat... the kids loved that! ;O) Now my FIL who loves heat would have laughed at me... since I know it really wasn't that hot. LOL... I only let it sit for 3 hours... but that was enough... loved it!! Oh and I didn't have onion salt... used onion powder... I didn't know what the oven should be on... so I started at 400 and immediately turned it down to 350 once I had it in the oven. I did 1.5 hours for 4 lbs... the dark meat was juicy the whiter meat not so much. I took it out well over 160. Oh well.. Had this with broccoli and baked potato... ok microwaved... I have kids...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Boring, Bland sweet taste. I was disappointed with it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      wow that was great i am going to try it on chicken. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very easy, but a little sweet for my taste. I made Cuban Sandwiches and BBQ from the leftovers. A hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      OMG this was fantastic! My whole family raved about this one. The flavors in the rub blend really well. I'm going to try this on ribs next. A winner of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I really put this recipe through the wringer. I took a picnic butt bone in, 4lb pork roast (you can't get a cheaper cut) & marinated it for 3 days. I cooked it at 350 degrees & it took 2.5hrs. I recommend you follow the recipe's recommendation 150 degrees internal then REMOVE!. I cut the recipe in half for 4lbs & had more then I needed, but what the heck I used it all anyway. It was fantastic!!!!!! I do not think, I have ever used that word in a review ? Juicy, tender, tasty. I plan on using this often & will now make a full recipe to try on other cuts. Including the very less expensive. The remains of this meat have also been used for sandwiches & the bone will be used for a soup next week. Great recipe Kitten, thank you for posting !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I definitely recommend not using a brined Pork Loin like I did. It came out rather salty. But I will say, the leftovers made an amazing salad additive. Good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Excellent depth of flavor and aroma. We grilled this on the rotisserie, laying aluminum foil on the grill to protect it (it is extremely messy). Will most definitely use this rub recipe again. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Yum Yummy mixture of herb and spices. Will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I added cloves of garlic, speared into the roast. The complex flavours changed throughout the meal. Instead of water, I added white wine. I even put some in the bottom of the pan. I've sent along photos and I hope they inspire you. If you're ever travelling to Prince Rupert, located on the southern tip of the Alaskan panhandle, give me a call. I might even cook you up a roast ... Thank you for the inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Very good! Tried it with roasted potatoes the other night and it turned out great. I also had to add about a cup of water, but that just created its own pan sauce. I was also making a much smaller roast, so mine only took about 45min. I also love that there is so much rub left over. I can't wait to try it on chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This rub was so great on my pork roast. Everyone at the table wanted to know what I did to it that made it so good! I roasted at 350* for about 1.5 hours, until the internal temp was 160ish. The result was the most tender and flavorful pork roast to date. I put the remaining rub into a zipper bag for storage, but I'm sure it won't last long, as my family is already asking when we'll have it again. Thanks for another great one, Kitz! NOTE: Because of the sugar content in the rub, after about a half hour the drippings at the bottom of the pan were starting to burn. I added about a cup of water to alleviate this. I ended up adding another 1/2 cup or so toward the end. If I didn't do this, I think the pan would have been a burnt mess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Pork Loin With Dry Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.8
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    33%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 137.9 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1859.9 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes