Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Kale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Kale

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      We gave it a try, but it tasted like grass with garlic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Really great. I learned from Whole Foods that kale has an ANDI (Aggregate Nutrition Density Index) of 1000, its top rating. So I tried this recipe and it was fantastic. I cut off all the ribs, including those on the inside. This is only my second time cooking kale, so I wasn't sure how far I needed to go. I added sea salt for excellent results. Will be making kale like this all the time now. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Utterly stupendous way to make kale! Love it! I like to eat kale steamed most of the time or with a little olive oil and spices, this was a different and fun way to eat it because the texture really changes. Cutting the ribs off is a must, I left a few on and they were tougher to chew through. I used black sesame seeds for a nice exotic flavor, and since I am watching salt intake I skipped using salt during the bag-n-shake step and just put on a light sprinkling of kosher salt before I popped it in the oven, all I needed was about 15 minutes. Will definitely make over and over! Made belatedly for our VIP in Veggie Swap 24!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      My daughter loved it, fun texture and great taste. My husband hated it, until I added it to a hearty soup, then he loved it. Great way to use such a vitamin packed vegi by changing the texture. Thanks, Laura

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Pretty good, simple, and something different to do with kale. It is easy to overdo the salt so watch out. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was nice for a night time snack! Watch out for the salt. I did not measure but mine was a little too salty. I will add a much smaller amount next time. My 12 year old even enjoyed it and I was surprised it got so crispy so quickly! I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for taking the trouble to submit this recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      EXCELLENT. I love greens and have a challenge figuring out how to cook them. These were perfect and surprisingly crispy. It is REALLY easy to over do the salt so go easy. I omitted the sesame seeds as I don't like them and added extra garlic, was delish!! Would be great as a healthy snack as well. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      I like the crispiness of the kale and the taste was great with the garlic. DH liked it less than me. Thanks JanuaryBride :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Not rating it because kale is just not for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I thought this was okay. My adult daughter preferred it to the sauteed kale with olive oil and garlic I usually make, but she ate very little . My husband hated it, and ate one bite. I only cooked one bunch and found it very time consuming washing and drying it all. I would suggest you wash and cut the kale in advance and let it air dry. My gallon size bag was not sufficient for mixing the greens with the olive oil. I would use a large pot next time. I omitted the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      This was fantastic! I chopped the kale into potato chip sized bits, patted it down with paper towels, tossed it in olive oil, and then lightly garlic salted it. Next time I will use way less olive oil and garlic salt--it's easy to overdo these two!

      I don't have a rimmed baking sheet, but it wasn't a problem. I baked the kale at at 350 for about 7 minutes without stirring. My husband, who did not expect to like this at all, loved it.

      Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Great way to make kale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      YUM! The crispy texture is wonderful! I omitted the sesame seeds because I thought I had bought some but couldn't find them. I've already made this twice because it is so EASY, delicious, and nutritious. Thanks for posting a different way to prepare one of the healthiest foods on the planet. Made for Veg*n Swap, July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I am rating this a 4 because i love the technique, I have never roasted greens like this before and I absolutely love the texture, however I have also never had kale before and i am not so fond of it, to me it was very bitter and I just didn't love the flavor, I did keep munching though because I loved the salty crispness, I do love some other greens and will be experimenting with them. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Awesome veggie recipe! Love it! This is not only save-your-life cookin' -- it's delish! Thanks, JB! Made for Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Loved this! Like eating chips! Very healthy. The seeds on it are a must. I did cut out the salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Kale

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.6
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    62%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites