Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Honey-Glazed Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Honey-Glazed Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2013

      I used basswood honey, cut the butter back to 5tbsp, and added a sprinkle of cinnamon over the top. Cooked for 45 minutes, stirring 3 times. Everyone enjoyed them with our turkey breast dinner. I would definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Very good and very easy. The recipe was made for a potluck and was more than enough for 8 to 10 people. I do think that the butter can be reduced some and next time around may use 1/3 cup. I cooked the potatoes for 15 minutes, stirred and continued to cook for an additional 20 minutes. They were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      This is such a great and easy change to the traditional sweet potato dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Made this for Thanksgiving dinner, simple and nice flavor. Will make this one again. Didn't want anything with that over the top sweetness and this was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      We made these for turkey day! Very good!! I did make a few changes - I cut the butter in half (still were buttery enough!), and added a Tbsp of brown sugar, and a Tsp or so of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      After making these tonight, I will definitely make them again, but with a couple changes. I really think the butter needs to be cut in half. My batch was very greasy, yummy but greasy. I also added cinnamon to mine, and it is very important to salt them well. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I made this on 11/21/08 to go with some fish that my SO cooked for our dinner.Since there were just the two of us, the recipe was cut in half.After baking I tasted a couple of the potatoes and decided to sprinkle a little cinnamon sugar over them.( After all what's sweet potatoes without a little bit of cinnamon ;) )Thank you for a new way for me to make sweet potatoes. "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      These were a very tasty and simple side dish for a weeknight company dinner. (I love that you can cut the potatoes early, toss with the yummy glaze and mostly forget about them while you are making dinner.) I served them with Steak Diane #19464 and simply sauteed fresh spinach. Really great recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These were fantastic!! Super easy to make and excellent tasting, thank you for sharing!! Will definitely make again...Anne :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These were wonderful roasted potatoes, so quick and easy to make. We enjoyed them very much. The flavor was absolutely outstanding, not too sweet, with a hint of citrus...I used buckwheat honey, which worked well in this dish. Thanks for posting this great dish Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These were fantastic! I was a little worried about not peeling the sweet potatoes first, but they were just fine! I think if I were to make them again I'd cut back on the butter....probably in half, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!!! I used two large potatoes, not sure how much they weighed. It was enough to serve 3 adults (2 big men and myself) and we had a little leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I love how quick and easy this recipe was to make! I must admit that I was worried how it would taste because there was more butter than honey, but I was very pleasantly surprised! It was tasty and sweet, without being too sweet. (by the way, if any of this makes it to leftovers, they are divine to nibble on when cold!) I did have to cook the potatoes for about 15 - 20 minutes longer than specified, but they came out beautifully tender. I will make this again for sure. I would just like to play around with the addition of the spices a bit - I like the sweet taste, but felt there could be a little something added. I did use pepper and salt, but it didn't add much. But even so, a very nice dish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      First of all, thanks for the picture. That was a great help to me as I am not always sure how it is supposed to turn out. I really liked this because it is on the healthy side and it had a wonderful taste. will try this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      hubby and i loved this! what an easy and tasty way to eat a veggie...i cut the butter in half and added a generous amount of fresh rosemary. i also added some cinnamon, a little brown sugar, and smoky ancho chili powder. thanks for this wonderful keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      A wonderful way to enjoy sweet potoatoes and very easy to make. Our whole family loved it. I'm looking forward to making it again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      My man grew up eating yams and I had never made them before, but i used this recipe and he couldnt believe how amazing these came out! wonderful recipe! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      I halved the butter but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Loved the honey and lemon glaze. A simple to make and superbly flavoursome side dish that would complement any meat dish, particularly roasts. I sprinkled the sweet potatoes with finely chopped parsley just before serving. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Delicious!!! I might cut down on the amount of butter next time, but other than that, great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Honey-Glazed Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.2
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    37%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 390.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.1 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    41%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    126%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes