Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY GREAT TASTE HERE & we l oved the combo of lemon, garlic & nuts with the beans! I did substitute lemon pepper for the S&P, but that was about it! Served it as part of a vegetarian lunch, along with Fennel, Pomegranate and Feta Salad! These beans are really a must-try for those who enjoy green beans! Thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Raw Food groupmates in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 5]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I am not noting stars at this time . Quite good. Roasted in pan in butter/olive oil left from Tater-dipped Oven Fried Chicken #91575 The complexity of the flavors (basil, garlic, lemon)is great, and the crunchy bits left from the chicken were wonderful with the other flavors. But my beans were tough. On the other hand, it is that time of year...end of snap bean season. (Got Thursday at the LC Farmers' Market; roasted Sunday night.) Slivered almonds soggy before they cooled. Suggest adding already toasted slivered almonds, tossing to incorporate only the last few minutes of roasting. Plus, I would increase the lemon juice and maybe the zest too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Fabulous! So, so good that I picked them off the pan all through dinner and ate the leftovers cold from the fridge the next day. I had a 16 oz bag of frozen extra fine whole green beans, tossed them with the other ingedients on the baking sheet. The beans thawed before they went in the oven so I cooked as directed. Only change was sliced almonds instead of slivered, so I added those just the last 4 min of cooking. Thanks, Kozmic Blues, this was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      I enjoyed these crunchy sweet beans. I did add sliced (about the same size as beans)large vidalia onion which I think kept the beans moist. Didn`t need to add water except the water fron washing the beans. The garlic powder I subbed fresh crushed minced garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I love roasted green beans. I saved the almonds to put on after baking. I should have saved the lemon too, I think they would have gotten browner with just the oil. I thought the 10 minute cooking time was perfect, we very much enjoyed them crisp tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Pretty good. Might try some other recipes before coming back to this one though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      These are great!!! I love the flavors!!! Mine took a little longer to roast, about 20 minutes but it was because I had a lot of beans and should have used 2 baking sheets. The foil made for easy clean-up in the end too!! The almonds were so good roasted in that lemon juice and garlic powder, they were a treat all by themselves!! Then the beans had all kinds of great flavors going on with the lemon, garlic, and basil. Loved these beans, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Wonderful way to prepare fresh green beans. I had to leave the almonds out because my DH is not supposed to eat nuts. I am not sure that I really cared for the basil, so next time, I will just up on the garlic power. I will prepare green beans this way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Very good way to prepare beans. So easy, and they were nice and crisp even when fully "done." I added a small package of baby portabella mushrooms, which were a scrumptious sidenote. As other reviewers mentioned, however, I did have to roast them for 20 minutes before they were finished! Thanks, I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      These are sooo good! I use frozen, thawed beans and the texture isn't great, but the taste is amazing! And I am not a fan of green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Loved it, hubby not so much. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

    • on January 17, 2007

      We love this recipe. We used it in our OAMC group. We mixed it all together and froze it. It turned out fantastic! Super easy way to jazz up those frozen beans. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Because I used frozen green beans, they were a bit limp, but the flavor was very, very nice. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      We really enjoyed beans cooked this way KB. The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and I had run out of almonds. I did need to cook them for another 10 mins and they were still crisp but perfect. I made them again a night or two later, still haven’t got the almonds. I much prefer them to the steamed beans we usually have. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Maybe because I used frozen beans that had thawed, but they never did turn brown or tender crisp. They just shriveled and were tough. Inedible. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Nice combination of flavors & textures. The only change I made was to use garlic salt rather than powder. Unlike Junebug, I found I needed to cook the beans much longer - almost 20 minutes - to get to tender crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      An easy recipe to follow that results in a nice side dish. It was my first experience to roast green beans. I suggest you watch them closely after the the first 5 minutes as they start to brown quickly and can easily become overcooked. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kozmix Blues

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      I love roasted green beans and these were a really nice variation. Loved the lemony flavor. One of my guests has a nut allergy so we only had almonds on half the batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      green beans is not my favorite veg, but dressed up this way, i really liked it. i used fresh beans and i did roast them a lot longer than the specified 10min, till they shriveled up nicely. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.0
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    48%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites