Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Garlic Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Garlic Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2013

      These turned out so yummy and crispy. Thanks susie :) Made for cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      No more to say than's already been said! I used only half of the oil and they still turned out extremely yummy, crisp and well done and soooo tasty :D Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Turning Over A New Leaf / Diabetes Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Wonderful fries! So simple and tasty. Thanks Susie for sharing. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      These are very good oven fries and take no time at all to put together. I forgot to set the timer so my fries were a bit overdone but still very tasty. Used dried parsley but next time will use fresh. Everyone should give these a try! Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef Spring 2010,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      *drooool* Agreed with other reviewers, this deserves at least ten stars! Mine looked exactly like the pic, too. I followed I'mPat's suggestion and put them back in to bake about 8 min. with the garlic mixture. I halved the salt and only used 1 Tbsp oil in the first step (as I have a good new nonstick sheet). Think I will be more generous with the parsley next time, too. The family gobbled these up- me included! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      There are no words to properly describe these fries. You simply *MUST* take my word for it and give them a try. I did find they look longer than the specified time, but my fries may have been larger. Next time, I'll increase the temperature to 400*....maybe :) Thanks Susie, these are wonderful and will be made again many, many times. Made for the 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made this last night, I used olive oil, and no parsley, only because I didnt have any. These were out of this world. My husband and I ate all of them, even before the rest of the food was done. We love garlic. Will be making this several times a week. My husband said to give 45 stars. Thats how much he loved it. thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I had to peel the potatoes (insistance of others) and should have realised I would have been better heating up the roasting pan before putting the potatoes in - they stuck big time. The garlic flavour certainly came out but because of its rawness was a bit off putting. Would make again but coat the potatoes in the garlic/parsley mix with 2 tablespoon of olive oil and bake. Thank you susie cooks for another potatoe recipe. Made for recipe swap #7 - August 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      So sorry Susie that I forgot to review these earlier when I made them! Better late than never hey? These were wonderfully garlicy... becuase I added the garlic before cooking them and the aroma filled the kitchen. I only had a tiny amount of parsley on hand, and next time I will make sure that I have more. Please see my rating system: a wonderful 4 stars for yummy garlic fries, so easy to make and very popular. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Delicious. My only 'tweak' was to use olive oil instead of vegetable. The garlic would just drop off, chopped, so I suggest mashing it with the salt, into a puree to get a better coating. Very nicely flavoured and crispy, without all the calories of deep-frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Garlic Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    43%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 588.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites