10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out so yummy and crispy. Thanks susie :) Made for cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 24, 2013

No more to say than's already been said! I used only half of the oil and they still turned out extremely yummy, crisp and well done and soooo tasty :D Thanks for sharing!
Made for Turning Over A New Leaf / Diabetes Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany January 19, 2012

Wonderful fries! So simple and tasty. Thanks Susie for sharing. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 18, 2012

These are very good oven fries and take no time at all to put together. I forgot to set the timer so my fries were a bit overdone but still very tasty. Used dried parsley but next time will use fresh. Everyone should give these a try! Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef Spring 2010,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 13, 2010

*drooool* Agreed with other reviewers, this deserves at least ten stars! Mine looked exactly like the pic, too. I followed I'mPat's suggestion and put them back in to bake about 8 min. with the garlic mixture. I halved the salt and only used 1 Tbsp oil in the first step (as I have a good new nonstick sheet). Think I will be more generous with the parsley next time, too. The family gobbled these up- me included! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child December 08, 2008

There are no words to properly describe these fries. You simply *MUST* take my word for it and give them a try. I did find they look longer than the specified time, but my fries may have been larger. Next time, I'll increase the temperature to 400*....maybe :) Thanks Susie, these are wonderful and will be made again many, many times. Made for the 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 November 29, 2008

I made this last night, I used olive oil, and no parsley, only because I didnt have any. These were out of this world. My husband and I ate all of them, even before the rest of the food was done. We love garlic. Will be making this several times a week. My husband said to give 45 stars. Thats how much he loved it. thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollywally January 26, 2008

I had to peel the potatoes (insistance of others) and should have realised I would have been better heating up the roasting pan before putting the potatoes in - they stuck big time. The garlic flavour certainly came out but because of its rawness was a bit off putting. Would make again but coat the potatoes in the garlic/parsley mix with 2 tablespoon of olive oil and bake. Thank you susie cooks for another potatoe recipe. Made for recipe swap #7 - August 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 13, 2007

So sorry Susie that I forgot to review these earlier when I made them! Better late than never hey? These were wonderfully garlicy... becuase I added the garlic before cooking them and the aroma filled the kitchen. I only had a tiny amount of parsley on hand, and next time I will make sure that I have more. Please see my rating system: a wonderful 4 stars for yummy garlic fries, so easy to make and very popular. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 30, 2006

Delicious. My only 'tweak' was to use olive oil instead of vegetable. The garlic would just drop off, chopped, so I suggest mashing it with the salt, into a puree to get a better coating. Very nicely flavoured and crispy, without all the calories of deep-frying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens September 05, 2006
Oven Roasted Garlic Fries