Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      This recipe has blown away all my previous favorite methods of making corn on the cob....and simple too! My go-to recipe for corn on the cob now. Must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      My neighbor made her corn this way last night for our cul-de-sac potluck. Not only was it really moist and tasty, but the husks helped keep the corn warm longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      PERFECT--easier, healthier, and tastier than boiling, and no water-logged kernels!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      In one word....AMAZING!!!! I have made this twice in the last week, and I am suggesting it to everyone I know! For the last couple of years I have only been making corn on the cob a couple times each summer, because it is such a hassle. Corn will now be eaten a lot more in my house to DH's delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Worked great. I didn't notice a big difference in flavor, however the corn was very tender and juicy. Very easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      d.E.l.I.c.I.o.U.s !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was so easy and delicious! I won't boil corn again! Thanks for a great recipe :))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This is amazing! I absolutely LOVE being able to make an entire dinner in the oven, so I roast my pork loin with baby carrots and new potatoes, and add the corn to the oven when the roast is 30 minutes from being done. SO easy - and so delicious! Thanks Pot Pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This is such a wonderful recipe! I originally needed a recipe that would simulate making corn on the grill for Roasted Corn and Edamame Salad. This recipe worked perfectly and I think I'm hooked! The corn was so moist, sweet and tender...mmmmm! I found this recipe last week and I think we've had corn at least 5 nights since then! :) Thanks so much, Chef Pot Pie! This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I normally cook my corn in the husks on the grill but this is good for when the weather isn't nice for that! Made for Saucy Senoritas Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This is the fastest easiest way to make corn on the cob that I have ever tried. My family LOVES it this way. I don't do anything to them first. Just pop them in the oven and let them roast. WONDERFUL and so easy. The silk and husks just come right off. THANK YOU!! This is the way I will make it from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Perfect! Fantastic! The silk peels right off with the husk. So easy when cooking for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is the best way to cook corn I have ever found. It is unbelievably easy and the taste is out of this world. I served this to friends and not one person added salt, pepper or butter - that says a lot. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Tried this over the weekend. We loved it! You can't get any simpler than this. Even my picky 5-year-old son gobbled it up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I also got this recipe from a Tyler Florence show and LOVE to cook corn on the cob this way. Never soggy...never overcooked. The silk removes along with the husk...no fuss. Try it..it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Loved how easy this method was, both for cooking and for husking the corn and the silk comes off with the husks so easily. Next time I'm going to add 5 more minutes of cooking time. Thanks for a keeper Chef Pot Pie! Please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I love making corn this way. Leaving the silk and husk really makes the corn sweet and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Super easy and super YUMMY! i followed the directions exactly, we had a barbeque this past weekend and I needed to cook up 20 ears of corn. I came across this recipe and thought I would give it a try. Usually I have no luck cooking corn it generally comes out tough and tasteless. Not this time! I will always cook corn this way from now on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was so easy and the corn had such great taste. How come I didn't know of this lol. I wish I had seen this recipe years ago. This is how I will do it from now on. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes