214 Reviews

Super simple and super delicious! Yum. This was my first try at corn on the cob, and it's going to be my default method from here on out. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nevdiliel September 05, 2012

I am only giving this recipe two stars because I did not like the flavor of the corn at all. It was extremely easy to make and all the silk peeled of easily, I just didn't care for the flavor. I will give it one more shot as it may have been the corn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cinta_bean02 August 31, 2012

I have used this method for roasting corn several times now. It's so easy to prepare, and I like how the silks come off easily after roasting. My kids think it's fun to eat corn with the husk peeled back. It's great with a little butter and seasoned salt. I highly recommend this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys July 23, 2012

i decided to give this a shot, but the whole time im thinking..its not gonna work!!, but was i soooo wrong... so easy peasy!! and delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie June 18, 2012

As if this needs another 5 star review, but I'm giving one anyway! Easy, delicious and no clean up! Excellent tasting corn. Can't improve on perfection! Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ima Cookin' June 12, 2012

5 stars for the easiest way to make corn on the cob! WooHoo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 11, 2012

Easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliadjulie April 24, 2012

So good and so easy. I couldn't ask for a better recipe. I hate peeling the silks and this is so much easier. We will make it this way again and again. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 23, 2012

I just made this for Easter and it was super easy and came out perfectly! This is how I will always make corn on the cob!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth in Tennessee April 09, 2012

so good! served with garlic butter

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyrfli March 01, 2012
Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob