209 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the only way I make corn on the cob now. It's so quick! I usually leave them in the oven for a little longer than 30 minutes. Thanks for this cooking tip!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie November 30, 2009

I loved the "roastedy" aroma that flowed through my kitchen:) Preparing corn on the cobb this way is perfection!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerelyMarie August 05, 2009

This is worth all 5 stars + 100 more! No more standing in front of the garbage can cleaning corn! Yea! No more boiling the corn getting a steam facial! Yea! This corn turned out so tender and cooked to perfection. I cooked it exactly the 30 minutes and it was perfect. I also stacked the corn ears on top of each other. I had a dozen ears and they all didn't fit on the bottom so I put 3 ears on top of the others and it worked perfectly. Thank you so much for showing me this really easy and so much better way of preparing corn.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 30, 2009

Perfect! I didn't time my ribs with the corn right so my corn sat in the husks outside the oven for a few minutes and they turned out perfect. I didn't realize you really do keep the entire corn intact-no, you don't take the silk off-no, you don't peel the husks down. You really leave it all together (right out of the grocery bag), rinse it and go.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickiva June 01, 2009

I had to do this a little different than the way the recipe was written because I used some of frozen ears of corn from last year's crop. So I wrapped in foil and baked them that way. I will make it the original way when the new crop is ready this year. Thank you for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Huskergirl June 30, 2008

This worked out very well. It is the only way I cook fresh corn on the cob.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon October 05, 2014

Great technique for cooking corn. We enjoyed it and the amazing thing was no prep work was involved, also the silk wasn't a pain to get out either. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 20, 2014

From now on this is the only way I'll prepare corn. This was so easy and easy cleanup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1021482 July 12, 2014

If you don't want to heat up the kitchen using the oven, nuke your corn. For two good sized ears of yellow corn 6 minutes on high works. Only cooking one ear? 3 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marion in Savannah June 30, 2014

Awesome! I do not usually mess with fresh corn because I can never get all of the silk strings off. This recipe sounded too good to be true, but it works! It was delicious. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjnnew December 27, 2013
Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob