Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2006

      I didn't used to make corn on the cob very often because all I knew how to do was boil it. This was way better. I love the taste and it just turned out perfectly. And so easy, too! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      very yummy! so moist and tender! so easy!! a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

    • on September 19, 2006

    • on September 07, 2006

      What a ridiculously easy way to prepare corn on the cob!! I don't think it tasted any better than boiling but it looked WAY better - the kernels stayed nice & plump. And, for some reason, the silk came off a lot easier after roasting than it normally does before boiling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This is a great no-muss no-fuss method for preparing corn, esp for people like me who don't own a grill. The corn almost fell away from the cob. It was so moist and tasty, I can't imagine I'll make corn any other way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Fantastic! I didn't notice a difference in flavor, but it was tender and sweet and soooo easy. I left it in the oven a little less than half an hour; perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Incredibly easy and tasty. I wish I had known about this method of cooking long ago as the corn tastes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This was awesome and so easy. I just stuck them in the oven. After 30 minutes they came out and the husks peeled right off and under neath was the sweetest crisp corn I have ever had. I did not even put butter or anything on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I tried this in the oven wrapping them in foil (with a little butter brushed on them 1st) OMG! this is the BEST i've tried. I just found the Zaar recently, THANK YOU for all the great ideas, You all are my new favorite!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I don't know if it was the cooking method or just really great corn, but this rocked my world! I'll never make it on the grill again, and I've had many compliments on my grilled corn. It's especially great if you're grilling your entire meal (like we frequently do) and don't have enough space for everything. Also great that you don't have to keep checking it to make sure it's done - just pop it in the oven and forget about it. Genius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Unbelievably awesome way to cook corn! The bonus is that there is no pot to wash! I will never do corn any other way......cook time was perfect for the average sized, super fresh corn I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This is the easiest way I've ever made corn and it turned out perfect! I baked 4 ears of corn for about 25 minutes and it was the perfect tenderness and so good that I didn't need salt and butter. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I roast many other veggies, why not corn! the flavor in the corn is so much sweeter done this way, try this everyone! great method PotPie! thanks for sharing...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      I may have rated this already! From the grocery bag to the oven, that's all you do! It is one of our favorites, and it is the only way we make corn on the cob! I too saw it on Tyler Florence's "Food 911" about 2 years ago. And the chili lime butter slathered all over just kicks it up another notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      A wonderful way to make corn on the cob. I finally got some cobs that had their husks still on here in the UK, so when I found this recipe, I had to try it. I'm so glad I did. The corn is full of flavour and moist. I served them just with some butter, and freshly ground salt and pepper. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I am pretty sure I will never fix corn any other way from now on. the kernals were so crisp and delicious. It was also very easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Thank you CHEF POT PIE. This is a wonderfully easy way to prepare corn-on-the-cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This is a wonderful way to prepare corn on the cob. After roasting the corn, I cut the kernals off the cobs to use in a taco salad. It was a great addition to the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I had never heard of cooking corn this way so I had to try it tonight...Well it was Fantastic!!! What a great way to cook corn, and the flavor is soooooooooo good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes