209 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the fastest easiest way to make corn on the cob that I have ever tried. My family LOVES it this way. I don't do anything to them first. Just pop them in the oven and let them roast. WONDERFUL and so easy. The silk and husks just come right off. THANK YOU!! This is the way I will make it from now on!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tifdblpn June 10, 2009

Perfect! Fantastic! The silk peels right off with the husk. So easy when cooking for a crowd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juliegirl June 09, 2009

This is the best way to cook corn I have ever found. It is unbelievably easy and the taste is out of this world. I served this to friends and not one person added salt, pepper or butter - that says a lot. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bayousong June 09, 2009

Tried this over the weekend. We loved it! You can't get any simpler than this. Even my picky 5-year-old son gobbled it up! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Puff June 08, 2009

I also got this recipe from a Tyler Florence show and LOVE to cook corn on the cob this way. Never soggy...never overcooked. The silk removes along with the husk...no fuss. Try it..it's great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Givmealaf June 07, 2009

Loved how easy this method was, both for cooking and for husking the corn and the silk comes off with the husks so easily. Next time I'm going to add 5 more minutes of cooking time. Thanks for a keeper Chef Pot Pie! Please see my rating system.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 02, 2009

I love making corn this way. Leaving the silk and husk really makes the corn sweet and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan May 29, 2009

Super easy and super YUMMY! i followed the directions exactly, we had a barbeque this past weekend and I needed to cook up 20 ears of corn. I came across this recipe and thought I would give it a try. Usually I have no luck cooking corn it generally comes out tough and tasteless. Not this time! I will always cook corn this way from now on

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar momma May 27, 2009

This was so easy and the corn had such great taste. How come I didn't know of this lol. I wish I had seen this recipe years ago. This is how I will do it from now on. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* May 27, 2009
Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob