Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    209 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 209

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      This is indeed an excellent way of preparing corn on the cob, especially for a large number of people. However, for the sake of energy savings, as well as time, try doing this in the microwave. I do mine 3mins. for one ear, 4 mins for 3, etc. My MW is a 900W oven, yours could be 700, 900, or 1000W, so times can vary. There are several recipes in the DB. For six or more people a traditional oven still works wonders! Thanks, Chef PotPie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I can't believe how easy this is. I hated boiling corn because of pulling off the silk and then using such a big pot of water just to fit them in. This way has no prep work; you just pop it in. Now it's so much easier for me to just grab some corn from the store and prepare it instead of planning it out. The corn comes out perfect, the silk just comes right off with ease, and the corn looks beautiful when you just pull back the husks and serve it that way. I tried to time it right so that they were done when my husband came home from work but they were done too early. So I turned off the oven, pulled back the husks and removed the silk, then covered the corn with their husks again and placed them back into the cooling oven. I just grabbed them once we were ready to go to the table and they still came out hot and perfect. I would love to do this for a party and just load my oven with a bunch of corn for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I always cook corn this way, I don't even rinse it. With my 30" stove I can fit 12 ears on one rack. I also can do six in the toaster oven, but I have to cut off any hanging husk or silk so it doesn't touch the heating element. The oven temp can be varied so that these can cook right along with any other dish; just adjust the time up or down. This method really brings out the sweetness of the corn. It's much tastier than boiled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      This couldn't be any easier! Loved it. I was a little nervous about not soaking the ears first but it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      What can you add to this many good reviews? Rated mainly to be able to find it again. Cut the green and brown stringy things off the end before cooking. Added extra cooking time to get the corn to char just a bit. So nice not to have to remove silks before cooking! They come off much easier after the corn is done. Too easy and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I did this for a church BBQ and our men's group was charged with doing hot dogs, chili and corn on the cob for 700 people. We got fresh corn from our Redmond Saturday Market and roasted them all the next day. We used this method and cranked out 100 ears in about an hour and a half in two different ovens. It wasn't a piece of cake, but it was the best corn on the cob I've ever had though I didn't sample all 700 ears. ;) So easy and the tastiest corn you'll ever make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I agree with all the others. I will always cook my corn this way from now on! Rinse and roast. What could be easier? I too only roasted for 25 minutes as I was afraid of ending up with tough kernels, but they were sweet and tender! I did burn my finger trying to unhusk them too soon though, so make sure you give them a couple of minutes to vent the steam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Wow...perfect and so easy! Our's needed to stay in the oven about 5 extra minutes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      The recipe seems to easy but the results are nothing less then delicious. I luved this recipe definently a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe. :) I luv this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I used to think grilling was the best way to make corn, but this is better. This will be my new go to method for making corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Easy-peasy, tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      The best way to have corn! EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      This is so good and so easy! I have been using this recipe for several years, so thought I should take time to review it. It is the only way I do sweet corn as it comes out perfect every time. Thanks so much for this recipe Chef PotPie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was my first time making corn on the cob that doesn't come from the freezer section. It was awesome! So easy to make and the corn turns out delicious. Add some butter and salt and fresh ground pepper to the steaming cob and its heaven. I'll definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I always grill my corn, but thought I would give this a try. Couldn't be easier, tastes just like it came off the gas grill. Love it, will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This was so very easy and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Super easy and the kernels were very juicy! Can't believe I have never thought of doing this before!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Really simple method which produces perfect corn. Made this along with Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs and Potatoes in Foil for a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Fantastic! Not just good to eat but you get the roasted corn smells of the County Fair along with it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Tyler sure knows what he's talking about. Not only it tasted great, but the clean up was a breeze. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes