Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Chicken, With Roasted Garlic and French Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Chicken, With Roasted Garlic and French Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2014

      Excellent recipe:) this is my go to recipe for roasted chicken, I get 2 meals out of this recipe- roasted chicken on Sunday & make a casserole w/ leftovers on Tuesday - yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I have made this a few times now. It is so easy and super tasty!!! I used more broth as my pan is quite large, I also basted the chicken every 10 min for the last 30 min of cooking. The garlic is divine.. I only use about 2 1/2 heads as that's all the two of us grown-ups can eat, but I don't see how the difference would change the yummy flavor of the chicken. The first time I used the leftover chicken carcass, roasted garlic, (squeezed from skin) poultry seasonings, and some s&p to make the most delicious roasted garlic stock... Thank you for this wonderful double duty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Delish! The chicken is tender and juicy and the roasted garlic adds to it (on both the chicken and bread). You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This was really tasty and moist. My bird was a little over five pounds so needed to add about 15 minutes to the cooking time. Added a half a lemon and half an onion to the cavity as well as seasoning and the garlic. Used all purpose seasoning plus seasoning salt and pepper. Used one bulb of garlic instead of four.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Moist, juicy, delicious! Had last minute guests and it was ready in record time. Followed the recipe as published and tucked 2 springs of fresh rosemary into the cavity before baking. Used carcass and left over meat and broth to make Chicken Noodle Soup the next day. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      this recipe is wonderful! I roasted the garlic separately and made a paste out of the garlic, olive oil and spices and then rubbed it on the chicken under the skin. The roasted garlic flavor cooks into the chicken so well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Excellent! Mine had to cook a total of 2 1/2 hours until it was done. 1 1/2 with the lid on and 1 with it off. Wonderful flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Hubby and I loved it. The garlic and bread was a hit. Quick and easy. Would be a good company dinner. Son won't eat chicken no matter what I do with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Simply fabulous. Turned out perfectly following the recipe as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I've made this twice now, and plan on making it again soon! The garlic really adds flavor to the chicken, and it's so easy to make...Thanks! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Fabulous recipe. Quick and easy to boot!!! Chicken was oh-so-tender and the kids devoured it in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Chicken, With Roasted Garlic and French Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 626.9
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    64%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 162.5 mg
    54%
    Sodium 282.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 41.5 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites