Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Cherry Tomatoes With Basil and Whitefish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Cherry Tomatoes With Basil and Whitefish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2014

      Really good. Had for dinner tonight and my 2.5 year old thought it was "yum yum yum in my tum tum tummy, Mommy!" She had more than I did. We used tomatoes and basil from the garden and halibut caught by our neighbor. Delish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      this was so easy and so delicious. we had guests for dinner and they wouldn't leave until I gave them a copy of the recipe. great recipe for moist, flavorful fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      This recipe is definitely a five star recipe as it became a staple at my house. Flavors are strong, garlicky and amazing! I used basil, as well as parsley, when I didn?t have fresh basil and used cod when whitefish was not in season. Highly recommend this recipe. Tip: smash bigger garlic cloves for a stronger garlic flavor. Made this again for dinner tonight and my house smells sooo garlicky and yummy! Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Delicious, clean and healthy, simple recipe. The tomatoes really bring out a special flavor. I gave it four stars because I expected stronger flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This was lovely. The only thing i added to it was some chopped red onion and added that in. However my boyfriend dose not like fish - so i simply used some chopped cooked chicken, he loved it. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on March 16, 2008

      My entire family (me, my husband and my 2 year-old son) really enjoyed this recipe. We even got our son to eat the garlic cloves and he loved them! We used about 1 1/2 pounds of fresh tilapia filets and this fed us for three nights! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      My husband isn't really a fish eater, but he says he loves orange roughy, so that's what I subbed. This was a very, very good dish and so very easy. I think that this is a great quick meal. We love garlic, as well, so I wish that I would have crushed it as suggested. This was really a great meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      We liked this alot. I am going to try making this with chicken, too. I have a feeling I might like it better! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      My boyfriend and I love love love this recipe!!! It has became a regular of ours... easy, healthy and full of flavor!!! Only thing I do differently is add capers to it. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      We enjoyed this a lot. I used tilapia filets, and one pound of large cherry tomatoes (I cut them in half.) The fish was perfectly cooked at about 8 minutes in the oven. Loved the color of this dish, and the subtle garlic/basil flavors. Always nice to have a low cal, healthy dinner on the table. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Made this tonight, and it turned out pretty good. My oven's a bit busted (and my tomatoes didn't exactly pop), but the basil and garlic really worked on the fish. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Easy and delicious! I used tilapia. As a garlic fan, next time I'll probably slightly crush the garlic cloves before I put them in so they release more of their flavor into the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Cherry Tomatoes With Basil and Whitefish

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    29%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 47.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 66.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites