13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good. Had for dinner tonight and my 2.5 year old thought it was "yum yum yum in my tum tum tummy, Mommy!" She had more than I did. We used tomatoes and basil from the garden and halibut caught by our neighbor. Delish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnllofton July 15, 2014

this was so easy and so delicious. we had guests for dinner and they wouldn't leave until I gave them a copy of the recipe. great recipe for moist, flavorful fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears June 05, 2014

This recipe is definitely a five star recipe as it became a staple at my house. Flavors are strong, garlicky and amazing! I used basil, as well as parsley, when I didn?t have fresh basil and used cod when whitefish was not in season. Highly recommend this recipe. Tip: smash bigger garlic cloves for a stronger garlic flavor. Made this again for dinner tonight and my house smells sooo garlicky and yummy! Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelaSept June 03, 2014

Delicious, clean and healthy, simple recipe. The tomatoes really bring out a special flavor. I gave it four stars because I expected stronger flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitelily7 June 08, 2010

This was lovely. The only thing i added to it was some chopped red onion and added that in. However my boyfriend dose not like fish - so i simply used some chopped cooked chicken, he loved it. thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Young cook ellie May 11, 2010

My entire family (me, my husband and my 2 year-old son) really enjoyed this recipe. We even got our son to eat the garlic cloves and he loved them! We used about 1 1/2 pounds of fresh tilapia filets and this fed us for three nights! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Apprentice Colleen March 16, 2008

My husband isn't really a fish eater, but he says he loves orange roughy, so that's what I subbed. This was a very, very good dish and so very easy. I think that this is a great quick meal. We love garlic, as well, so I wish that I would have crushed it as suggested. This was really a great meal. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodsmi November 26, 2007

We liked this alot. I am going to try making this with chicken, too. I have a feeling I might like it better! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino Girl September 25, 2007

My boyfriend and I love love love this recipe!!! It has became a regular of ours... easy, healthy and full of flavor!!! Only thing I do differently is add capers to it. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicdavidson1 July 30, 2007
Oven Roasted Cherry Tomatoes With Basil and Whitefish