Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2011

      So I tried this recipe thinking I'd give cabbage another chance - and I'm glad I did! Roasting is definitely the way to go with cabbage and the balsamic makes it even better. Why don't more people know about this? I cut it in wedges but next time I think I'll cut in circles to make for a more even roasting/seasoning. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Definitely would make this again. My kind of recipe-tasty, uses oven, and simple. I did put balsamic vinegar on for sure as I have some excellent aged balsamic-we even packed in our suitcase-didn't buy wine but bought vinegar. LOL! Thanks Debbwl for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Tasted geat and was easy to throw together. I did have a little trouble with the outsides burning and the inside needing to cook longer, but sometimes I think my oven gets hotter than it should. Will be using this again! Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      What a nice way to prepare cabbage. I'd never tried roasting it before, and loved how nice and brown and carmelized it came out. The balsamic vinegar drizzle was just the perfect way to finish the dish. So easy, too. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      I was a bit disappointed with this, but the wife really liked it....& she doesn't normally care for cooked cabbage. Unless she wants it, IDK if I'll make it again or not. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Wow this was really good and so easy to make. I cut the cabbage into slices about 1/4" thick. I sprayed my pan with Pam and sprayed the cabbage with spray butter instead of the olive oil. I didn't measure the salt and pepper, I just shook it on. I didn't add the sugar. Mine cooked up in about ten minutes I think because of how I had sliced it. It was so good and tasty. Everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Seriously, if you have never tried an Oven Roasted Cabbage, you've not lived. No seriously, don't tell me you never...because I won't believe you. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      The taste is fabulous. I wanted to try with balsamic but it was so good just like that. Thanks Deb :) Made for Holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      This was so easy and yet tasty. I like that it had some texture. I can imagine making this on a cold day with some baked potatoes. I cut the salt in half and I think that was about right for me. I omitted the balsamic and still enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      This was delicious! We weren't sure what to expect with this recipe, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The roasting really brings out the flavor of the cabbage and the balsamic vinegar pushes it over the top. I made this as written, except I used a garlic infused olive oil and I added quite a bit more balsamic vinegar because we love the stuff. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Who knew that a few simple ingredients would taste so wonderful roasted in the oven. This was incredible, soft, tender and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I enjoyed my way and that my dh really enjoyed without the vinegar. Will definitely be making this again and again. Made for Culinary Quest - Russia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      I liked this. The cabbage was hard to work with and fell apart, and it did burn a bit... but that delicious roast cabbage flavor still came through at the end. I thought these didn't need anything at all except for salt & pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      I used the wedge-method for cutting my cabbage and it worked great. The cabbage tasted awesome. I had a fantastic dinner by serving this dish alongside Pierogies Pot Stickers With Herbs and Sour Cream and Pickled Beets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      I think this is my new favorite way to cook cabbage, and the balsamic just adds an extra layer of yummy goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Such an easy and tasty way to prepare cabbage! I cut mine into thick rounds and did not use the optional balsamic. The roasting gives the cabbage a great flavor and the seasoning is just wonderful too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      I really liked this. I just realized that I forgot the balsamic vinegar. I can't wait to try it again. It is a great inexpensive side dish that you can have year around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Easy, simple & delicious. I never would have thought to oven roast cabbage. In one pic it is plain, which is tasty. The other pic has balsamic vinegar on the left and balsamic glaze on the right. Both are tasty....the vinegar has a bit more bite. this is not only tasty, but also lovely. Will be a great guest offering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Turns out roasting is a great prep method for cabbage! It makes sense, since we are used to roasting so many other vegetables, and it intensifies their flavor. I think this would convert non-lovers of cabbage too. I skipped the sugar and used shredded cabbage and baked for 16-17 minutes, and it was evenly browned. It was good both with and without the balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I loved this recipe! The cabbage was sweet and tender and tasted so good. I cut it in wedges and roasted it for 25 minutes. I also skipped the vinegar and used a bit of butter. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I really enjoyed this, but then again, I love cabbage! I skipped the balsamic vinegar and instead, sprinkled with a little caraway... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    61%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 414.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites