Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Roasted Broccoli With Parmesan (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Roasted Broccoli With Parmesan (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2011

      Mmmmmm, a delicious way to enjoy broccoli that I will use again! Served with risotto, made a great dinner. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Made this today for lunch...combining it with a recipe for oven roasted asparagus with Parmesan. The two vegetables combined together so wonderfully! I do not have garlic powder in my spice cabinet, but wanted to enjoy the garlic flavor distributed equally in the recipe, so I used some garlic infused olive oil. I also used a bit more red pepper flakes then the recipe calls for. I will definitely make this recipe again. Made and reviewed for the 56th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Wonderful mix of flavors. I used dried parsley. And I cooked the broccoli a little bit longer cause they were still too crispy for my taste. Thanks Crafty Lady :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      I really loved this broccoli. The parmesan and garlic flavor. My favorite thing was the crispiness of the broccoli. Yum. I found that because of the parmesan, it really didn't need much salt. I will continue to make this recipe. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      This was a good side with The Everyday Italian Chicken Parmesan. I would add more olive oil next time and not cook it as long. Made for Best of 2013 tag, based on Baby Kato's recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Excellent. The flavour was great (I may have used a little more in the way of red pepper flakes) and it retained its bright green colour. Thanks for posting. This was so easy it will be a "go to" recipe at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      This was a wonderful broccoli recipe! I must confess that I used a bit more than 1/2 of the broccoli and "forgot" to cut the amount of Parmesan cheese in half. I did remember to halve the remaining ingredients and include a healthy dash of red pepper flakes which was enough to provide a surprise now and then. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Great way to prepare broccoli! I let mine get a bit crispy because we enjoy it that way. I like the bit of a kick from the crushed red pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by Baby Kato

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      What a great way to make broccoli. We really enjoyed the red pepper flakes in this. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Wow, what a great recipe Crafty. I must say your recipes, never, never disappoint and this one is no exception. Firstly, I should tell you that I have always hated broccoli, not anymore. Your recipe has won me over. I will eat broccoli anytime prepared this way. I can't wait to share this with family and friends. I made exactly as written but added some carrots to the mix as I didn't have enough broccoli. It was so good, so much flavor, great textures and so quick and easy to make. I did use the red pepper flake option. Thanks so much for offering a recipe that has gone into my favorites cookbook for 2013... kudos to you my friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I used fresh garlic, mixed herbs (no parsley on hand) and added a couple of tablespoons of sesame seeds because I have a huge bagful. Vey easy to make, with super flavours. Served with a couple of Indian curries. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Everyone loved this tonight. We combined this with barbequed chicken thighs. Made for Aus/NZ tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      What a wonderful and different way to serve broccoli and so easy also.
      I did not use the chilli, but the the parmesan and garlic are so yummy.
      This will be made many times over the winter...Thanks Crafty Lady for an easy and wonderfully different way to serve brocolli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Simple recipe and full of taste dish!
      This dish was more than only welcome and my family loved it very much.
      I will make this again for sure!
      Thanks a lot for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Love oven roasted veggies and the addition of garlic, red pepper and parmesan yumm!! Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #60* A new experience for us, who are broccoli lovers -- usually steamed with lemon ! This made an excellent, crispy side to a saucy chicken and rice dish. We will be repeating this frequently ! Thanks for posting, Crafty Lady !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Not all of us are tired of steamed broccoli (I like it that way 'cause it retains its color), but we definitely enjoyed this oven-roasted veggie as well, my other half especially, because of the Parmesan cheese! Wonderfully crisp & flavorful! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in for one of my group mates in the current Aus/NZ Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Roasted Broccoli With Parmesan (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    59%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites