17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmmmmm, a delicious way to enjoy broccoli that I will use again! Served with risotto, made a great dinner. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 30, 2011

Made this today for lunch...combining it with a recipe for oven roasted asparagus with Parmesan. The two vegetables combined together so wonderfully! I do not have garlic powder in my spice cabinet, but wanted to enjoy the garlic flavor distributed equally in the recipe, so I used some garlic infused olive oil. I also used a bit more red pepper flakes then the recipe calls for. I will definitely make this recipe again. Made and reviewed for the 56th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate September 11, 2011

Wonderful mix of flavors. I used dried parsley. And I cooked the broccoli a little bit longer cause they were still too crispy for my taste. Thanks Crafty Lady :) Made for I Recommend tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 09, 2011

I really loved this broccoli. The parmesan and garlic flavor. My favorite thing was the crispiness of the broccoli. Yum. I found that because of the parmesan, it really didn't need much salt. I will continue to make this recipe. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 06, 2011

This was a good side with The Everyday Italian Chicken Parmesan. I would add more olive oil next time and not cook it as long. Made for Best of 2013 tag, based on Baby Kato's recommendation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL February 16, 2014

Excellent. The flavour was great (I may have used a little more in the way of red pepper flakes) and it retained its bright green colour. Thanks for posting. This was so easy it will be a "go to" recipe at our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marysdottir February 15, 2014

This was a wonderful broccoli recipe! I must confess that I used a bit more than 1/2 of the broccoli and "forgot" to cut the amount of Parmesan cheese in half. I did remember to halve the remaining ingredients and include a healthy dash of red pepper flakes which was enough to provide a surprise now and then. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou February 15, 2014

Great way to prepare broccoli! I let mine get a bit crispy because we enjoy it that way. I like the bit of a kick from the crushed red pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by Baby Kato

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 09, 2014

What a great way to make broccoli. We really enjoyed the red pepper flakes in this. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 31, 2014

Wow, what a great recipe Crafty. I must say your recipes, never, never disappoint and this one is no exception. Firstly, I should tell you that I have always hated broccoli, not anymore. Your recipe has won me over. I will eat broccoli anytime prepared this way. I can't wait to share this with family and friends. I made exactly as written but added some carrots to the mix as I didn't have enough broccoli. It was so good, so much flavor, great textures and so quick and easy to make. I did use the red pepper flake option. Thanks so much for offering a recipe that has gone into my favorites cookbook for 2013... kudos to you my friend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 31, 2013
Oven-Roasted Broccoli With Parmesan (Low Fat)