Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2007

      My husband and I devoured about a pound of broccoli after making this recipe- we couldn't leave it alone! Oh yeah, a tip for making sure all the broccoli pieces are evenly coated; put the oil mixture and broccoli in a gallon size zip-lock bag and "shake it up". Thanks for sharing this super yummers recipe. Between roasting and grilling my veggies, I doubt I'll ever go back to steaming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      This really makes all the difference in the world in the flavor of broccoli. Roasting it with the garlic makes for a very mellow, mild garlicky flavor. Both my kids raved about it, which is HUGE because they are not veggie eaters AT ALL. I added a very generous splash of fresh lemon juice instead of the Parmesan just before serving and I think that was a great addition. I doubt I'll prepare broccoli any other way in the future. Don't think the Parmesan is necessary but I'm sure it is tasty that way, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Excellent! I love broccoli cooked this way. The parmesan is a nice touch, but to save calories, is not necessary. I use only about 1-2T olive oil and a lot more garlic that I crush lightly before adding to the sheet. I like to cook this about 20 minutes, but I like my veggies cooked. Thanks for posting, riffraff, this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      This was wonderful! The broccoli kept it's flavor, and it stayed nice and crisp. We will make this again and again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Delicious and easy! I didn't use the full amount of olive oil, maybe about 2 1/2 tablespoons. I added some slivered almonds...really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      This was delicious! I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic cloves, and I did not add any parmesan. I cooked mine for about 25 minutes...we like our roasted vegetables with a lot of char! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      This was very good. I had roasted vegetables before, but this was my first attempt at roasting broccoli. To save a few fat grams I used only 3 tbsp. oil and omitted the parmesan cheese. I used extra garlic and roasted the broccoli for 25 minutes as I like my veggies to be a little softer. Now I have a tastier purpose for those big bags of pre-cut broccoli florets that I buy at Costco. I was so tired of steaming! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      I love roasted broccoli. The garlic and red pepper flakes really added a nice flavor. Thanks for sharing riffraff. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This broccoli is simply amazing! Our whole family loved it, and our picky 2 year old actually ate broccoli, instead of throwing it for the first time! This will be my go to cooking method for broccoli from now on. Thank you riffraff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Tasty but simple! Go for the 4 cloves of garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      This was wonderful! I followed the instructions only using a little less oil and 4 garlic cloves (mine were small). Served with Easy Chicken Marsala#149780 and mashed potatoes. Made for All Aboard the LOVE Train.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This was a great new way to serve broccoli. I did cook it closer to 25 minutes, and omitted the cheese, but it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Great recipe. I followed the advice of ther reveiwers and added fresh lemon juice on top. It was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Delicious & simple! You know it's good when I want seconds of broccoli! I used 2 bunches of broccoli and kept the amount of oil the same (essentially halving the amt of oil). Overall, loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My husband loves broccoli and he declared this to be the best broccoli that he has ever eaten. I agree it was very good. It was also easy and fast to make; a big plus for busy week nights. In my rush to get dinner on the table, I mixed the parmesan cheese in with everything else instead of at the end. It was fine, but it did get browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Wow! This is really good. We like broccoli but this is delicious! Made this for a vegetarian family and they raved about it! They usually make it steamed... this was a very nice change for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Very delicious side dish. The garlic and the spice together make a very nice combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is my go-to broccoli recipe for quite awhile. I use just a couple of tbsp. of olive oil and alot more garlic. I love that it gets crispy and the garlic and red pepper flakes add to the crunchiness. A wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This was simply PHENOMENAL! Puts all my previous broccoli recipes to shame. Wonderful! I roasted mine for 15 minutes and it was PERFECT! Will definitely make this one again and again. MUST TRY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      WOW! I can even 'super-size' this and not feel guilty. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag. (I barely coated with oil and they turned out great.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.3
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    71%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 292.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites