Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roasted BBQ Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roasted BBQ Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe for those of us (like me) who are unsure how to cook chicken while maintaining moisture and flavor. This recipe could not be easier. I even eliminated the mushrooms & onions and just baked the chicken covered in bbq in a glass dish, double covered in foil for 1 hour. It turned out perfectly. We shredded the chicken and put it on homemade pizza crust for a tasty bbq chicken pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      This was good and easy to make. It is snowing and I didn't have mushrooms so I left them out because I didn't want to run to the store. I followed the rest of the recipe except I used six 4 ounce boneless chicken breasts. I cooked the onions and garlic and then added the chicken to the pan on the stove. I didn't measure the salt and pepper and used honey bbq sauce but didn't measure that either. This cooked in about 45 minutes and we all really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was very good. Nice and moist chicken. I used Honey BBQ Sauce. I baked it at 375 degrees because my oven tends to get a little to hot at times. I used 2 chicken thighs instead of the breasts. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC Fall '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars even though my chicken turned out a bit tough. The recipe does not specify whether to use bone-in or boneless chicken breasts. I used boneless. Needless to say that explains why they were somewhat tough after the recommended cooking time of 1 hour at 400 degrees. As I put them in the oven I thought "shouldn't I be baking these at 350 for 45 minutes" I will try the recipe again doing that. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This recipe was very good. The chicken was nice and moist. I did uncover for about the last 15 minutes and added a little bit more barbecue sauce just before serving. Very easy to make. I loved the addition of the mushrooms. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      I'm a vegetarian so I didn't eat this. I made it for my husband and extremely picky father-in-law and they loved it. This is going in the weekly rotation for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      This is incredible , easy to make not time consuming and top rated

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Very good recipe for a beginning cook like me, I followed the recipe exactly. Here's the thing, my chicken breasts looked beautiful but they were a bit rubbery to me and my husband said they were "tough" and that they were cooked too long. I'd rather have meat cooked too long then not enough, so I am still not sure if they were rubbery because they were undercooked or overcooked. With the lucious bbq sauce I ate though. I made baked potatoes, which baked in the oven with the chicken, and some corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Easy and delicious! If you like BBQ and Chicken then this is perfect for you. It takes barely any effort. I followed the recipe to a T and turned out better then I originally expected, definitely going to continue making this! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Delicious! I used red onions and sauteed the mushrooms and onions for a few minutes in Olive Oil before baking. I uncovered it for the last 10 minutes. Served it with a big veggie salad and baked potato. Loved this and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Very good results! I used half of a cut up chicken. I used a little more garlic and also added two lemon slices. The barbecue sauce I used was Sweet Baby Ray's Honey. I baked in a cast iron lidded casserole at 350 for 75 minutes. The chicken turned out to be tender and so full of flavor and the lemon brightened the sweetness of the sauce. Excellent recipe that is saved to my cookbook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe. You can really get creative with this one and it's easy. I was feeling under the weather today and had chicken breasts in the fridge I needed to use or toss. I made the recipe exact except I didn't have the mushrooms but they would have been great. The chicken was tender and my husband almost ate it all. He kept saying "this is like a 5 star restaurant, do you have more.. mmmm." I used season salt. Fantastic keeper easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This has got to be one of my favorite chicken recipes ever! I do add more bbq sauce about half way through the cook time. It is so flavorful and moist! I make it almost every time we have company over! My fiance, his brother, my father and his father have all given this recipe rave reviews! Thank you so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I loved this chicken recipe. Even the left-overs the night after were delicious. I did uncover for the final 1/2 hour of cooking. I will be doing this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was quite tasty, and the covered cooking kept the meat very moist. The barbecue sauce does thin out a lot while cooking, so I added more barbecue sauce over the chicken before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Fandango! What a "dische"!. My two boys (4 and 2) devoured it once they got over the "it looks like you put mud on it daddy" part. I had to hold back from eating all 4 breasts. Everything came out as planned. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      A very tasty dish served with frozen corn. I used 2 chicken breasts, the 1/2 cup onions and mushrooms and reduced the barbecue sauce to a little over 1/2 a cup. The chicken breasts used were the boneless, skinless variety and the cooking time was adjusted accordingly. Made for *PAC Fall 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roasted BBQ Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.7
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    43%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 216.1 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1636.1 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 61.6 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites