8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

*Reviewed during ZWT4* Loved these veges they were great. The balsamic was a good flavour for the veges. I served them with baked pork and my husband really enjoyed them. I add in some butternut squash/pumpkin too. Photo to be posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 15, 2008

These were fantastic! I realized too late that I had no mushrooms, but I added parsnip and water chestnuts (DH's favorite). They were even good cold. Thanks for this great recipe. -AR

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma October 06, 2007

Very good! We used carrots, sweet potatoes, and white potatoes. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dunebuggy8 February 11, 2013

Excellent flavor! I made this for a campout dinner and everyone loved it. I tripled the recipe because there was a lot of us. Cooked it in a large roasting pan on the bbq! The aroma of the mixture, was fabulous and everyone couldn't wait to eat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Windybaker October 13, 2008

WE loved this dish, I forgot the balsamic vinegar until we sat down to eat so I left that off but it was still amazing. The recipe also lends itself to cook while you have meat cooking in the oven as well. I served mine with some baked BBQ pork chops. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen October 02, 2007

A great way to eat veggies! I used a little walnut and a little olive oil. I enjoyed this for dinner! Thanks Debber!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 21, 2007

This was excellent. I used chunked Russet potatoes and baby carrots for the vegies along with the onion and mushrooms. We had this along side Golden Potato Coated Baked Chicken and a tossed salad. I didn't have any Balsamic vinegar, so i used red wine vinegar and olive oil. Thank you so much for the gerat recipe. I'll be making this many times as it's a great side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ April 27, 2007

We really enjoyed these vegetables. I loved the sweetness from the balsamic. I added a chunked up sweet potato and made enough of the vegetables for 4 servings. This is definitely a keeper for my family. Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook November 20, 2006
Oven-Roasted Autumn Vegetables