Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roast Greek Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roast Greek Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2003

      Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked them for 1 hour (big chunks) and the last 15 minutes I kicked the oven temp up to 375. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      These potatoes are the greatest! My husband couldn't stop eating them! I have made them several times now and each time I watch anxiously while hubby chows down--I am afraid there won't be any leftovers to top with sharp cheese and sour cream for the next day's lunch!!! This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      These were great, although not quite as speedy as I thought they would be, most likely due to me not cutting them into small enough chunks. Still, the smaller pieces were done in about 45 minutes. I didn't use any butter, and these were absolutely wonderful. Heck, they still made for a great snack in the microwave the next day! Thanks for a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      These potatoes were easy and delicious. I used 2 tablespoons of Cavender's greek seasoning. The flavor was very lively and they turned out crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. My cooking time turned out to be 1 hour. Thanks for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This is a great recipe. It is indeed quick and easy. I made a few changes though: I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to it to make it a bit more zingy. Also, I put the heat up to 375 and it was done in 4o minutes and I used red potatoes. Very yummy, thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Yep it's another of my very few 5s. Understand,I'm rateing the method rather than this particular seasoning. So far I have used Jamacian Jerk seasoning, Curry powder, Chili powder, one of my BBQ Rubs, Granulated Toasted Garlic and I'm lookin around for the next thing to try. Garam Masala?? I'm useing baby red potatoes quartered and roasting for about 28 min. These are about 2-bite sized quarters. And They Keep Beautifully in the fridge to Nuke. Handier than pockets in a shirt. T.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I subed the greek seasoning for the Italian as that is what I had on hand. This was indeed a dish that was very much enjoyed, thinking I would have leftovers but found a empty platter. Since I was short of time after mixing all ingredients I cooked the potatoes in the microwave for a about 4 minutes just to get them started and they turned out perfect. Will be making this dish again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This was another great recipe for taters. Unfortunately, I was like ShortieNJ and had no greek seasoning (I could have sworn I did). I used italian seasoning and it was very good. Made for Cookbook Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      i used italian seasoning (that's what I had) but they turned out so good - i'll definitely be trying other variations. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very good - quick and easy. Used Yukon Gold potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I have made these so many times, but didn't realize until right now that I hadn't rated them. All I can say is this....in my family of potato fiends, these are quite often the requested recipe. I always have to a least double, if not triple the amounts. They bake to a glorious crisp and the seasoning mix makes them soooo good. Plus they very simple to make. I'll be toting them (again) to my daughter's bbq tomorrow, as per her request. Thanks Kate for such a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Whole family loved this! It's very similar to potatoes I order in a local restaurant, except they have diced onion in theirs. I think I'll try adding that next time. But even without the onion, these were great. Thanks, Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Great flavor! DH and I love potatoes fixed this way...we're always trying different seasoning. The Greek is good. I never really measure, just pour together, liberal on the seasoning of course! Thanks we've made this several times now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Delicious potatoes.I couldn't find the all-purpose Greek seasoning where I live so I made my own using a recipe from www.recipesource.com. Just noticed that Greek Seasoning Mix Greek Seasoning Mix is posted and is almost exactly the same as the recipe I previously listed in this review. I will use that one from now on. Thank you for this excellent recipe. :) Burnice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      These were very good! I only used 1 Tblspn of the Greek seasoning and this was plenty for us. I also added some salt just as a personal preference. I loved how quick and easy these were to prepare..thanks for a great new way to make potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      These potatoes were ok. Nothing to write home about. Husbands said it's not a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

    • on June 08, 2004

      I made this the other night to serve with some roasted chicken breasts. I used the Greek Seasoning Mix from #10922 since I didn't have any on hand. My DH really liked it and ate two servings. I did add a little more oil since it seemed a little dry and were sticking a little to the pan. I also cooked them a little longer than posted in the recipe since I wanted them a little brown. It had a nice flavor and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      So good that I could eat them every day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I made these with baby red potatoes and, instead of greek seasoning (which I could not find at Krogers) I used Paul Pruhomme's vegetable magic. Very tasty and EASY to fix. I cooked for about 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roast Greek Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 33.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes