Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

      You've got a winner here! Super-easy to put together, pop in the oven, go do whatever, and Voila!, supper's ready. Love the tender, tasty meat, and the gravy is so yummie. So glad you posted this nifty recipe. Many thanks, Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This roast is wonderful and so easy. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      Great roast beef recipe, followed the instructions to a T and was rewarded with a delicious non greasy roast meal and with gravy too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was fantastic! My family loved it and the smell was incredible. I made it in my crockpot on low and used beer instead of water. I also had some finely chopped onions laying around and tossed them in (1/2 cup). After I took out the roast I added some dissolved cornstarch to the sauce in the crockpot to thicken it up. Perfection! Will definitely make again and pass the recipe along.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I was skeptical that something so simple could be as good as the reviews say, but it truly lives up to the hype! The roast was moist and tender, and the gravy was delicious! The first time I made this, I found it a bit too salty, so the second time, I used reduced-sodium cream of mushroom soup, and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      This was an excellent dish...the gravy was sooo good. Thank you for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Fabulous! Used dark beer, golden mushroom soup and my own spices (didn't have any onion soup mix in the house) - turned out great. So moist! Thanks so much for my new go-to roast beef recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very good! I didn't use any soup mix as I made my own gravy afterwards. My boyfriend actually put this together for supper and it turned out great. He's not really kitchen savvy and this was a nice easy recipe for him. He added some onions, carrots and potatoes about an hour before the roast was finished. We will definitely hold on to this recipe. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Amazing! My whole family loved this recipe, even the kids! I will be making this again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      My dh & I love sirloin tip roast. We were thrilled with this dish. I have never made roast with soup before and was very pleasently surprised. It was quick and easy to make and it made the house smell great, all afternoon. I used the water option as my dh & I don't drink beer. The roast was moist and tender, the gravy, robust and outstanding. Thanks for sharing your treasure :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I love this recipe for so many reasons. First, I didn't even have to cook it! I fell asleep this afternoon and woke up to a wonderful smell. My husband, smiling, said, "I've got a roast in the oven." After picking myself up off the floor I went downstairs to a clean living room, clean laundry, and a WONDERFUL dinner. This meat is so tender. He served it over rice with a side of steamed broccoli. I will be taking naps more often in hopes of enjoying this wonderful meal in the future. Five stars for you and five points for hubby! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Well Bill, first off throw out that water, it will rust your utensils. Basically the same way I prepare a Roast for our "Chidrens" Kids, Grand kids, and best of all a Great Grand Daugther that eats like an old Army Mule. My Wife and I are so glad to see that there are folks out there that don't have to NUKE everything. It really improves the flavor and left overs (if any) make great sandwhiches that is if you have a big bottle of Horse Radish. Now you have my taste buds in an uproar so I will have to travel into town tomorrow and get me a hunk of BEEF. Thanks friend and keep them recipes coming. Cap'n Jack

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Can't go wrong recipe. My company loved it and asked me to throw all other roast recipes away.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      It had been YEARS since I'd had a oven-baked roast. I have always made mine in the crockpot. IT WAS DELICIOUS...absolutely delectable. It also reaffirms my believe that cooking with alcohol makes everything better! I made a small 2 lbs roast and threw in some whole red potatoes and onions I needed to use. Next time, I will throw those in the oven a little early. They were a little underdone for me and I the roast was just perfect, so I wouldn't want it cooked any longer. Thanks for the great recipe! I do the onion soup and a coke in the crockpot all the time, but I'll have to switch to beer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was tasty, although now I think I would have preferred more of a mushroom "sauce", rather than the creamy soup. I used Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix #24952 to rub on the meat. I will probably make this again, but just change up the mushroom gravy a little.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I have made this recipe twice. The first time I put the onion soup mix on the meat and let it sit in frig overnite. Then cooked in oven as directed and ate it. It was a bit too salty for me, but hubby liked it. The second time, I did not pretreat the meat and I only used a half package of the onion soup mix. Plus I added about a half of a fresh chopped onion that I had. I cooked it through and then refrigerated it to eat the next day. I loved it! The gravy was more developed and it was perfect. Next time I will try with the 1/2 pkg, but eat it the same day to see if that makes the difference. This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Very good roast. I didn't quite like the gravy the first day, but I had some leftovers for lunch, and gravy was a lot better ! My husband loved it, and this is great, since he's used to the traditionnal roast ! He loved the new recipe. This is definetly a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Brother Bill you did great! I have made my roasts before using the soup mix with beer but never thought to add the can of soup too. WOW - very, very good. Smelled great while cooking and DH & DS had 3 helpings. I did add potatoes, carrots & onions in the last hour and everything was just great. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe that I will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This had good flavor. I added fresh mushrooms and served with mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is GREAT! I made this for dinner last night, (I made 2 small roasts that equaled 4lbs) One venison and one beef, I did double the ingred. tho but it was wonderful! The whole family just raved about this, and will the left overs I am making a stew... the gravy was great, I used 2 cans of gravy and then made some homemade gravy and mixed together, there is tons and was put to great use! Thanks for sharing...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    44%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 831.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sirloin tip roast

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes