Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Omelet

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      Yummy and Easy! I made this as directed with the addition of about 4 slices of cooked, crumbled bacon. I cooked mine for about 28 minutes, until the top no longer jiggled. I made mine in a buttered glass pie pan. The omelet seemed slightly wet but it was very tasty. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Mine did take longer to cook about 45 min-I omitted the shrooms and added ham. I placed these ingredients in a container, in the fridge overnight and poured into a greased 8x8 pan when ready to bake. I'm thinking it took a longer cook was due to the moisture in the ham. This was VERY tasy indeed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      We had this with french toast for sunday morning breakfast, added a little more cheese and some pre-cooked sausage links, and left out the peppers and mushrooms just on prefrence. A Regular pie pan was a little too small for this and we did not have a deep dish or round caserole so we used a 8x8 square and it still turned out perfect :) Easy easy way to have an Omelet! Update: A little note, if you get any brilliant or not so brilliant ideas to make extra just because you have only three eggs left, and put it in the same size pan, expect a longggerr cook time! :) :D This is still a favorite way to make eggs :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I made this several times now and it turns out great. The first time I did it by the recipe the last few times I have added jalapenos, bacon, mushrooms, french fried onions, olives. This is a recipe that just gets better and better with the more things you put in. Also, heats up the next day, if there is any left!! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Very easy and delicious -- we used a little purple onion, some bell pepper and a shredded cheese mix and cooked this in a pie dish. If you are careful, you can add your additions to only part of the dish to please your picky eaters. Be sure to grease your dish well, or you will have some scrubbing to do. Thanks for sharing T!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Not the fanciest recipe, but I gave it 5 stars because it is fast, easy, and a good go to after a long day when appetites are low. We use the left overs for breakfast during the week. 30 sec in the microwave and I can eat and be off to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Great recipe! I loved your story and shared it with my college student. He loved it and is making for friends too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Simply delicious!!! I used 7 eggs, 1/3 C. canned, drained mushrooms, a handful of grape tomatoes sliced in two, 1 large green onion sliced, 2 chopped Hungarian wax peppers and 8 oz. diced ham. I microwaved the fresh veggies for 60 seconds first. Not sure if I needed to do that. Next time I will use more ham, cheese, mushrooms and add cooked, chopped asparagus. ***Don't forget to grease the baking dish well for easier clean up !!!*** Thank you for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Nice omelet. Quick an easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I've been using this recipe for quite sometime and only just now realized that I've never rated it. This is really easy and very good. Made it this morning with a little crumbled sausage, green pepper, onion, and mushrooms, like the recipe says, (leftover toppings from homemade pizza last night). Anyhow, I splurged and added a little Cotswold cheese (it's a seasonal cheese sold at Cost-Co), it's a rather dry and very sharp cheddar. I poured ingredients into a glass pie dish and baked for thirty minutes. Came out just great. Oh, I also use a little cooking spray in the dish. Love this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Very good and easy recipe to do. I did find, however, that it took a lot longer for mine to cook. Took about 40 min. Maybe it was the container it was in??? But, once done it was a great little dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Just want to add to what others have said - this omelet is fantastic. I love the versatility of it - it is quick, easy, and is great to use up ingredients you have on hand. I used spinach,mushrooms, onion, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. The only thing I would say is that depending on the amount of ingredients you use, this is definitely more than 3 servings... thank you for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      WoW! What a fantastic way to make omelets :) We loved this recipe! I did add some ham chunks(black forrest ham. I look forward to adding other breakfast meats in the future. This recipe was so easy to make and the baking time was right on the money. I will be making this many more times. Thanks so much for sharing your mothers recipe :) Its DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I have made many oven omelets and this ranks right up there with the best. It was very light and fluffy. It was one of those 'the pantry is bare' kind of days so I was without fresh mushooms and peppers. I did have a can of mushrooms so together with about 1/4 cup of onions I sauted them in some margarine (2 tblsp). After they cooled I mixed them into the egg mixture and it turned out very well. Next time it will be fresh mushrooms and asparagus. Thanks for a great little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I've had this recipe saved forever in my cookbook. I finally tried it this morning and it was so easy and so good! I used eggbeaters,mushrooms,ham,provel cheese(but more like 1/4 cup) and a fresh tomato. This would be a fun recipe to play with. The only thing that didn't go so smoothly was getting it out of the pan. Next time I'll use some PAM spray..I should have known better! Thanks for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO simple, easy to do, DEFINATELY keeper for you know who! Low fat bacon, grape tomatoes and peas, For hubby and me it did please!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Really nice thanks. We made individual ones in pie tins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Yum! This was really good. Next time I'm going to add some meat to it. I like this because you can pretty much add anything you want. Eggs are so versatile. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      This is a great recipe. For the taste alone, I would give it a 4 but when ease of preparation is taken into account, this becomes a 5. This will officially become on of my go to meals on a busy work night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was really good and so easy to throw together. I needed something quick & easy for tonight & this fit the bill. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.2
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    60%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 401.8 mg
    133%
    Sodium 526.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites