11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very good and very easy thank you for a good recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
campy518 May 10, 2010

I loved how easy it is and loved the taste. Thanks. ( I did add a little garlic powder and onion flakes..great)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyberrie October 31, 2009

I'm not rating this one, because I used a different type of pasta...but, it came out quite buttery/greasy, with clumps of cheese - seems like most other people are having better luck than myself

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ July 17, 2009

This has got to be the worst that I have ever made. It has way to much butter in it. I ended up with a greasy mess that had a layer of butter sitting on the top an inch deep. Will not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KayKayPuff July 12, 2009

We loved this mac and cheese! I have a similar type recipe in which you don't cook the macaroni beforehand and this one turns out just as good. We loved the combination of the mozzarella and sharp cheddar cheeses. I did not need to add any salt, but added the pepper to individual servings. This recipe is a winner and I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 01, 2009

SO quick, easy to do, Folowed recipe, was a little runny too, BUT didnt take away from taste for me! I used bit less butter and after the hour, uncovered and placed under grill for 15 minutes until light brown on top, TRUE! LOVED the ease of not having to cook pasta; used large spirals; MADE MY DAY as a comfort food too! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder August 06, 2008

I love pasta recipes that don't require pre-cooking the pasta! I used whole wheat elbows, sharp cheddar, monterey jack, and skim milk. I didn't add any salt (and it didn't need it) but used a generous amount of fresh ground black pepper. I did cut the recipe in half, using an 8x8 pan. The result was very watery but that may be because I used skim milk. Thanks so much for the recipe iewe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 August 04, 2008

this was so easy just put in the ingreadents and pop in the oven. Really yummy. Made for Edition 5: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag! in the Aust/NZ forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 July 31, 2008

You really don't have to pre-cook the elbows. It was a little too greasy for me with all the butter and cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Speck42 July 31, 2008

Wow! This is so easy and it works! It gets a creamy, custardy texture like a mac & cheese recipe with eggs. To ensure that my macaroni got tender, I covered this for the first 35 minutes. It would have been way to browned on top if I baked it uncovered for the full baking time. I used the cheeses listed and liked the combination. I'll certainly make this again, and maybe add some onion powder and mustard powder for extra flavor. Thanx for posting this easy mac & cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 28, 2008
Oven Mac and Cheese