Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      very good and very easy thank you for a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I loved how easy it is and loved the taste. Thanks. ( I did add a little garlic powder and onion flakes..great)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I'm not rating this one, because I used a different type of pasta...but, it came out quite buttery/greasy, with clumps of cheese - seems like most other people are having better luck than myself

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This has got to be the worst that I have ever made. It has way to much butter in it. I ended up with a greasy mess that had a layer of butter sitting on the top an inch deep. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      We loved this mac and cheese! I have a similar type recipe in which you don't cook the macaroni beforehand and this one turns out just as good. We loved the combination of the mozzarella and sharp cheddar cheeses. I did not need to add any salt, but added the pepper to individual servings. This recipe is a winner and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      SO quick, easy to do, Folowed recipe, was a little runny too, BUT didnt take away from taste for me! I used bit less butter and after the hour, uncovered and placed under grill for 15 minutes until light brown on top, TRUE! LOVED the ease of not having to cook pasta; used large spirals; MADE MY DAY as a comfort food too! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I love pasta recipes that don't require pre-cooking the pasta! I used whole wheat elbows, sharp cheddar, monterey jack, and skim milk. I didn't add any salt (and it didn't need it) but used a generous amount of fresh ground black pepper. I did cut the recipe in half, using an 8x8 pan. The result was very watery but that may be because I used skim milk. Thanks so much for the recipe iewe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      this was so easy just put in the ingreadents and pop in the oven. Really yummy. Made for Edition 5: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag! in the Aust/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      You really don't have to pre-cook the elbows. It was a little too greasy for me with all the butter and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Wow! This is so easy and it works! It gets a creamy, custardy texture like a mac & cheese recipe with eggs. To ensure that my macaroni got tender, I covered this for the first 35 minutes. It would have been way to browned on top if I baked it uncovered for the full baking time. I used the cheeses listed and liked the combination. I'll certainly make this again, and maybe add some onion powder and mustard powder for extra flavor. Thanx for posting this easy mac & cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I tried this recipe out simply because of the unusual cooking method. I was pleasantly surprized with the result. It produced a tasty creamy mac and cheese with absolutely no fuss. I used a combination of half nd half, skim milk and evaporated milk simply because I did not have 5 cups of milk in the fridge. I used, old cheddar smoked cheddar and mozzarella. Mine took a bit longer to bake than the recipe stated ( about another 10 to 15 minutes) but that may just be my oven. Simply throw it in the pan, put it in the oven and forget about it for an hour or so! Nice one iewe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.6
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    61%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 107.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 510.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites