16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are wonderful!!! I make them this way too. She's right, that "special" bbq sauce really does make a difference. Try 'em...you'll love 'em!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNascar January 04, 2003

Ithink this is a great way to have ribs!!It was so easy.The ribs were so tencer my 8 yr. old said mmmmmm........ty so much for posting this.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spanish_Barbie November 17, 2003

We had these for dinner last night with Western Style Bone in Pork Ribs (big and meaty). I used a pressure cooker to boil for 20 minutes instead of one hour. After boiling, I pulled the bones out. That was the only way they were going to fit (crammed) into a 9x4ish pan. Then, I poured Jack Daniels smokey honey BBQ sauce over the top and was pleased that there was not extra room in my pan so that the BBQ sat on top of the ribs nicely. After cooking for 30 minutes (covered with foil) these were very very moist and tender and the best oven BBQ ribs I have ever made. I have been looking for a good BBQ rib recipe for months and not one except this one fits the bill for taste, tenderness and moistness. Thank you so very much for a new Tried and True favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton July 23, 2007

These ribs come out so tender and it's so easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanna July 22, 2003

Excellent every time the only thing I do different is to add about 3TBSP of powdered hickory smoke to the water I boil them in (you can use the liquid smoke also works just as good) gives them that extra level of flavor with the JD BBQ sauce. Rave reviews every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dnadad November 10, 2013

Boiling the ribs makes them nice and tender. I used Sweet Baby Rays, as that's our favorite and I added in a little liquid smoke. Made for some yummy ribs! Finger lickin good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindymcleod62 September 03, 2009

Delish! I made it just as written, but with Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce. These seem way better for you than cooking them in the crockpot. Will make again and again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Mo July 06, 2009

Easy and Delicious. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians June 12, 2009

I had never fixed ribs before this recipe, and it turned out better than what I get at Texas Roadhouse. I didn't have boneless ribs, so after boiling them I removed the bones and trimmed all the fat off. (I have a meat fat phobia). The "Tennessee whiskey" sauce was a key ingredient in making these so good. I'd suggest no one try to replace it with a store brand. It was perfect, not too tomatoey and not too tangy or sour. Just perfect. Even my picky 3 year old ate them. The only thing I did different was in the boiling process. I found the smell of boiling the ribs was nauseating, so I added about 2 tsp of onion powder and 1 tsp of chicken bouillon granules. Smelled just like homemade beef stew. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nsgrahl June 20, 2008

Thank you for this quick and easy recipe!! The ribs were very, very moist and tender! I boiled for 1 1/2 hours and used Kraft Hickory Honey....they were delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lyssie71 April 10, 2008
Oven Lovin' Barbecued Ribs!