Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Lovin' Barbecued Ribs! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Lovin' Barbecued Ribs!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2003

      These are wonderful!!! I make them this way too. She's right, that "special" bbq sauce really does make a difference. Try 'em...you'll love 'em!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Ithink this is a great way to have ribs!!It was so easy.The ribs were so tencer my 8 yr. old said mmmmmm........ty so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      We had these for dinner last night with Western Style Bone in Pork Ribs (big and meaty). I used a pressure cooker to boil for 20 minutes instead of one hour. After boiling, I pulled the bones out. That was the only way they were going to fit (crammed) into a 9x4ish pan. Then, I poured Jack Daniels smokey honey BBQ sauce over the top and was pleased that there was not extra room in my pan so that the BBQ sat on top of the ribs nicely. After cooking for 30 minutes (covered with foil) these were very very moist and tender and the best oven BBQ ribs I have ever made. I have been looking for a good BBQ rib recipe for months and not one except this one fits the bill for taste, tenderness and moistness. Thank you so very much for a new Tried and True favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      These ribs come out so tender and it's so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Excellent every time the only thing I do different is to add about 3TBSP of powdered hickory smoke to the water I boil them in (you can use the liquid smoke also works just as good) gives them that extra level of flavor with the JD BBQ sauce. Rave reviews every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Boiling the ribs makes them nice and tender. I used Sweet Baby Rays, as that's our favorite and I added in a little liquid smoke. Made for some yummy ribs! Finger lickin good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Delish! I made it just as written, but with Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce. These seem way better for you than cooking them in the crockpot. Will make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Easy and Delicious. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I had never fixed ribs before this recipe, and it turned out better than what I get at Texas Roadhouse. I didn't have boneless ribs, so after boiling them I removed the bones and trimmed all the fat off. (I have a meat fat phobia). The "Tennessee whiskey" sauce was a key ingredient in making these so good. I'd suggest no one try to replace it with a store brand. It was perfect, not too tomatoey and not too tangy or sour. Just perfect. Even my picky 3 year old ate them. The only thing I did different was in the boiling process. I found the smell of boiling the ribs was nauseating, so I added about 2 tsp of onion powder and 1 tsp of chicken bouillon granules. Smelled just like homemade beef stew. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Thank you for this quick and easy recipe!! The ribs were very, very moist and tender! I boiled for 1 1/2 hours and used Kraft Hickory Honey....they were delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      These were very tasty! I made this recipe and halved it perfectly. My 6 yr old and I really enjoyed them. I didnt use the *special* sauce but I did use a hickory based one. MMMMM! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Amazing!I would recommend these to everyone!Even my 8yr old and 4 yr old daughters ate these. (very picky) I boiled them just a bit longer as recommended by another and I used Budweiser BBQ sauce (St. Louis thing)Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I will be making these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These were good and very easy. I boiled the ribs for an hour, but I think I'll boil them a little longer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This recipe saved dinner- I had promised my husband that I'd make his favorite BBQ pork ribs, then I got busy and didn't have time to slow-cook them in the crockpot for my usual recipe. Oops! So I came on Zaar to find an easy oven recipe, and this one fit the bill. The ribs were tender and juicy, not to mention very easy to prepare. Thanks for posting! — Jun 19, 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I will never do barbeque ribs any other way! This was such a family pleaser and one of the best recipes I've gotten from Zaar, and that's saying A LOT! Thanks Chick, for a super easy and fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This is the way I usually make my BBQ ribs. We all loved them. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Lovin' Barbecued Ribs!

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.1
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    26%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 251.7 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1802.3 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 70.6 g
    141%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites