Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Hot Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Hot Dogs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2013

      Wow, these were great!! I doubled the recipe and cut each hot dog/bun in half before adding the chili and cheese. This allowed folks to try the hot dogs w/o committing to a whole one... worked well for my Superbowl party. I cooked these in a foil pan so I could put the whole thing directly in the chafing dish tray and that worked well. I used Wolf brand no-beans chili and the resulting hot dogs tasted great... my guests devoured them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      The whole family enjoyed these dogs. The ones squished in the middle came out doughy don't know if it was the buns or something I did. I will use my own chili as it was too salty with canned. Thank you so much for making dogs tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe !! It was super easy and so was the clean up. The buns were toasted and the cheesy was melty. It was delicious ! Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I made this for our July 4th celebration. Loved the flavors included and the crispy bun. I think I used too much chili as the dogs were a little messy coming out of the pan & fell apart, but they tasted GREAT. Served with pasta salad & watermelon made for a nice summer meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      From one "hot dog" lady to another, this was da bomb!! So easy, and no mess. And a great dogger! What else could one ask for? Napkin? Naw, just use your sleeve. Enjoy a hot dog with all the fix-ens, I didn't change one thing. Made for your win on Down on the Farm Cooking Photo Forum May 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Good and Simple! My family of three liked the combination of flavors. This is an easy way to enjoy hot dogs on a rainy day; add a quick side and you have a meal. Thanks for sharing, gailanng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Yum! We are missing football season during the spring, so made these while getting our fix and watching the draft. lol. Simple and good. Thanks GailAnn for yet another winner. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Mmmm....Pure hot dog deliciousness! This will be on the menu for our next sporting event gathering. I used jumbo frankfurters, whole wheat hoagie rolls and leftover homemade chili. We loved the toasted buns.The relish, mustard, chili combo was spot on. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Hot Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (1216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.2
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    49%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1017.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites