Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2010

      Great, easy method. Worked well fo rmy family and we could all eat at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is FANTASTIC:) I will no longer make it on the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This idea worked great. I do like the taste of pan-fried grilled cheese better, but this is an excellent time-saver. I think I like the pan-fried grilled cheese better because it is more buttery (buttered bread, plus butter on the frying pan) so after I took the oven-baked grilled cheese out of the oven, I put more butter on the bread. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Yummmmm. Just like the school cafeteria!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      These are AMAZING! I have 6 people to cook for, and it has been cold so we all decided on tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. I hate how long it takes to cook these sandwiches on the stove, but this made it simple for me. I will be making this again and again! NOTE: My timer went off, and I wasnt right there to pull them out and turn them. When I got to them 30 seconds later, they were really dark, so I think next time I will make sure I am right there and probably still cut it down by a minute. Just watch them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Give me an easy way to prepare dinner for 4 kids and a hubby and I am in. Add in great taste and very little work and it goes to the top of my list! The kids loved them and, frankly, I think they are much better than the pan-fried version. I don't think I will ever pan fry again! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      AHA! So THATS how restaurants make grilled cheese sandwhiches taste so good. I will never fry 'em again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Yum! This is our favorite way to make grilled cheese too. So glad you posted it because DS#1 is ready to leave the nest and will now have this at his fingertips :) Thanks daggle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Who knew you make such a crunchy tasty grilled cheese sandwich in the oven. It is so much better than the pan way. I love that you can make more than 2 at a time. I used two slices of Tillamook sharp cheddar cheese, fresh tomatoe slices and sliced Jalapenos(the ones in the jar)for my sandwich. It was wonderful. Placed it on silver foil and clean up was a breeze. Thanks so much daggle for the recipe:) It will be the only way I make my grilled cheese from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      These are great! The ones in the pan never really turn out for me for some reason. Next time I'll add a slice of tomato. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Talk about comfort food. This brought back memories. My mother used to make open faced grilled cheese sandwiches this way. I had forgotten about them - Not anymore. These were so quick and easy. My snooty son stuck his nose up at American Cheese and so I made his with cheddar. Worked just as well. I am going to have to make them this way from now on. Thanks for reminding me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    34%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 529.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes