Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fries for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fries for Two

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2011

      Simple and tasty-the garlic and herb combo was delicious....these didn't stay on the plate long!!
      Thanks Annacia.
      Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Delicious! I did peel the potatoes as they were not in top condition. I used garlic salt to taste, no salt and no optionals. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Yummy! Served with salmon and slaw, this made a nice dinner! Thanks! Made for Veggie tag-Feb.2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      How nice to find a fry recipe that is both tasty and just right for two. This recipe was so quick and easy and we loved the addition of garlic powder, we are looking forward to trying again with some thyme. Will be making these fries again, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Like Rita I used fresh tyme. I didn't used any oil I just sprayed them with "No Oil" and they were lovely a definated do again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Easy Thyme making these delish fries. I did skip the salt because of high blood pressure but man it would have brought it over the top. I did use 1 1/2 teaspoon fresh thyme. Thanks for the good eats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      These are absolutely delicious. I used lemon thyme as I have it growing in the garden at the moment and it turned out nice. Next time I will make more and have this as a meal!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Annacia, these fries are soooooo good! I loved the crispy crust and wonderful combination of flavours from the garlic and thyme. Mmmm, so yummy! :) They browned up very nicely and made for a rather delicious lunch. I doubled the amount used as my sis and me wanted to have this as our main dish. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I double the portions and I used thyme and fresh garlic. A really nice change. The smell was amazing. Thanks for sharing! I'll make this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Well since the 2 of us aren't small in the appetite area, I doubled the recipe & we managed to devour most of this very tasty potato treat! Made half of them with the thyme & the other half with basil, as I wanted to compare! As is often the case with us, we liked them both very much, though if I had to make a choice, I'd probably go with the thyme! Thanks for a nice keeper! [Recipenapped & made in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 23]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fries for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.4
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    38%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 294.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites