Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Zucchini Sticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Zucchini Sticks

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2013

      These were pretty good! They were quick and easy to make. I would add some salt next time, but other than that, the bread crumb mixture was really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      These are great! DH and I almost always eat Fried Zucchini or Onion Rings with our pizza and these are a great Guilt-Free way to enjoy them! The first time I made them I didn't add anything extra because my Italian Breadcrumbs are already seasoned and have cheese added. They were good but powderey. Made them again adding the fresh grated Parmesan (still no extra seasonings because of the seasoned bread crumbs) and it made them better. I double dipped them to make a thicker coating and they came out nice and crispy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Wonderful zucchini sticks! Great flavor from the cheese and herbs, and healthier as they are baked instead of fried. Served as is for a side dish; would be a great appetizer with the dipping sauces you suggested. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2011 event, recommended by NorthwestGal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      A great new say to eat zucchini. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I got some fresh zucchini from the Farmers Market and whipped these up to go with some Lasagna. They worked great as dipping sticks and just to mop up the sauce. I did shred up some of my own breadcrumbs along with store bought to make sure I had enough. Very good and glad to have tried zucchini in this way! Made for ZWT7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      These were so easy to make, and they were positively delicious. I didn't bother with dipping sauce but instead served them as a side dish with baked lasagna. Everyone in my family loves cheese, so I went with a full 2 Tbsp of both romano and asiago, and we really enjoyed them. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks, Lainey6605. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      These are awesome!! The whole family loved them, and the kids are enjoying the leftovers cold! We will make these again! Made for ZWT7 - Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Great recipe. Cut the zucchini very very thin and managed to convince my vegetable hating three year old these were french fries. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Yummy! I used plain panko bread crumbs and added my own seasonings based on the ingredient list. I also sprayed the tops with some olive oil before baking. My 4 year old who doesn't like zucchini gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I used asiago cheese. I served them with homemade spaghetti sauce. Very good and healthy. Thanks Lainey :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Tasty (and semi-healthy) snack. I made them with spaghetti one night as an appetizer. They were definately not WOW for me, but they were very good and will probably make again sometime in the future. Would probably be awesome fried...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Wonderful!! These are absolutely terrific! I love that they are not fried but baked and still come out crispy with a fantastic coating on them! We gobbled them all up! Thanks Lainey for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Really good!! We really enjoyed these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Great low-fat and yummy recipe. Just love oven baking when the end result is so delicious. :) I added some rosemary, sage and thyme to the oregano and basil - love using lots of herbs - and used minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. And added a generous dollop of creamy Greek yoghurt onto the zucchini sticks as that's what I was in the mood for. Thank you, Lainey, for sharing such an easy to make and flavoursome recipe. We enjoyed this with Ground Beef Tomato Spinach Casserole. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      What a tasty sidedish this proved to be! Only had parmesan, but can't wait to try with the addition of asiago. We looooved these with ranch dressing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made these after seeing Lori Mama's photo...I LOVE zucchini sticks which are usually fried so finding this recipe lets me enjoy them guilt-free!! Awesome! I made a smoky ranch dip for these and oh boy are they great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I believe the one above has a sense of humor, that's why he's given us a super abundance of zucchini. Amen, my brothers and sisters, give me a big AMEN! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I really liked these! I had to make a couple of substitutions, based on what I had on hand- water instead of milk, and italian seasoning instead of the basil and parsley. The breading was light and crunchy- with really good flavor. Even DH, who doesn't really like zucchini, ate one and praised the coating. This is a definite make again recipe. We ate them plain as a side dish, but I thought they would be excelent with a side of pizza sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Both of us liked these. I used fresh grated parmesan cheese-double the amount omitting the romano cheese. We liked them best plain-without sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I can see why you like these. I occasionally indulge in the deep fried version, but prefer the baked. I used 4 zucchini and I'm glad I did, because the 3 of us polished off every last spear. The dipping sauce of choice was a mixture of sour cream and horseradish. Yum! Made for Every Day Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Zucchini Sticks

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    29%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 502.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes