Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Zucchini Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Zucchini Chips

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2009

      I'd give these more stars if I could. We love them and make them regularly. They take a bit of time to prepare, but well worth the effort!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Yummy! Summer is here and the gardens are overflowing. Wanted something different from my usual steam or saute without using a lot of points. This was perfect. I used an egg white in lieu of the egg substitute and it worked just fine. Nice crispy coating, good flavor and tender squash. Served mine with a 0-point fresh tomato-basil bruschetta topping. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Yummy! We dipped these in ranch dressing and they were delicious! The only thing I did differently was use egg whites instead of the egg substitute. These would work well as an appetizer (with the ranch dressing as dip), or as a side dish. Thanks Dancer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Definitely one of the best ways to make zucchini! Kids and adults both liked them. I followed as stated but added a few shakes of garlic power and crushed red peppers to the breadcrumb mix. These came out nice and crispy! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Love these because I can make me a smaller batch for just me n my husband or a larger crowd and everyone loves them. I have also used panko crumbs instead to get them nice n crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      I really enjoyed these, they were delicious and everyone enjoyed them. But like a few other reviewers, I found that I had to mix up another batch of the crumb mixture because it didn't cover the 3 zucchini I used. (And to save a little time, I just dumped all the remaining sliced zucchini into the bowl, which wasn't a good idea because some of the zucchini slices were not well coated, but that was my error and doesn't reflect in my overall rating.) I used Newman's Family Recipe Italian dressing (our favorite!), which is pretty seasoned to begin with, so I left out the pepper (as I thought the dressing had enough already). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      We love these! I've made them several times and they always turn out great and they're so easy! I only made a couple of changes. I let the sliced zucchini soak in a mixture of one egg, a splash of mile, salt and pepper for about 20 minutes. Then, instead of using the italian dressing I mix italian seasoning, panko, and parmesan cheese for the breading. I place them on a greased baking sheet after breading and spray the tops with a light dusting of the cooking spray, and flip half way through. Thanks for the wonderful, easy, and healthy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was quick, easy, and delicious! (sprinkled with salt for 30 min. and Then!...) I made it quicker using ceasar salad dressing as my batter, then dipped in prepared Italian breadcrumbs. Drizzled exra virgin o.oil on cooking sheet and baked them for 5 min. Topped with extra dressing and Parmesan cheese for another 5 min. for a little melty topping! Great way to use fresh zucchini from the garden. Thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

    • on August 05, 2008

      I made these last night. I loved the flavour but the coating peeled off most of them when they were served. Next time I will let the zucchini sit longer to get the water out of them after they are sliced. I also made a few slight changes. For the coating I used half bread crumbs, half cormeal. I didn't have any italian dressing so I used "garlic house" dressing. I also added some chopped parsley to the coating mixture for some colour. Lastly after placing the zucchini on the sprayed cookie sheet I sprayed the zucchini themselves with cooking spray to help them get crispy. In the last few minutes of cooking i placed these under the broiler to really crisp them up! Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      We really enjoyed this easy, tasty side dish. I did find that I needed to make more of the egg mix and the breadcrumb mix (about twice as much for each) -I used 3 zucchini but perhaps they were larger than "medium." I can't wait until summer when more flavorful zucchini will be available to try this out with. My husband and I enjoyed this, and I will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      These were good, but not exactly what I was expecting. I thought they would be crunchier on the outside. Maybe I didn't bake them long enough? I used 1 whole egg instead of the egg substitute. Served them with meatball subs. You might want some sort of dipping sauce if your breadcrumbs aren't seasoned. They are good, Just not shock-me-wow. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These are very tasty and have a nice crunch to them. Not at all mushy! I didn't have bread crumbs so I used bran flakes crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Wow! Fixed this recipe for 25 people on vacation (with a little help from my over-zealous garden) and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Excellent way to fix all that garden zucchini. We loved this. Thanks Dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      THanks These Taste mm MM Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      We've fixed these several times. They are great! We love them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Healthy,easy to make,tasted and looked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I'm revising my 7/16/06 review by upping it up from 4 stars to 5 stars. I can't count the number of times I've made this recipe since my original posting. I finally got the cooking temps correct for my oven and it's now our favorite "go to" sidedish for a quick, lowfat and tasty accommpanyment to almost any grilled entree. I've used not only zucchini, but eggplant, broccoli, and cauliflower. I'm going to try onion slices next. My orignal review: Loved it! Made it several times using the dry Italian dressing in with the breadcrumbs and cheese. I also added garlic salt to give it some additional zing. This is also great on eggplant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Zucchini Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    20%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 129.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites