Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Southern Style Cinnamon Honey Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Southern Style Cinnamon Honey Chicken

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2003

      Tasty! Hot or cold, this tastes delicious. (I keep wanting more hours after the meal.) I made this last night and my husband said "nice change", then after eating seconds he said "you can keep this recipe." We had to test it for leftovers, and we liked it that way too. Cold you taste more of the honey, warm the cinnamon; both ways are delicious. I made it with boneless skinless breasts baked at 350 F for 20-30 minutes... so juicy and tender! Thanks for sharing this keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Delicious tasting chicken dish. I used skin on, bone in chicken thighs, finger lickin good! Thanks for posting an easy tasty recipe Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      this is sooooo delicious! my hubby and kids love it also so it is a big hit in our house. i was watching little house on the prairie and they were eating cinnamon chicken and i looked up a recipe and this one is the best!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Wow, this was awesome! I could not stop eating it. I did make a couple of minor substitutions, one was that I did not have turmeric so I skipped it. Another was that I did not have dried breadcrumbs, so I used crushed rice krispies as a substitute. I did find that 1/3 cup (measured after they were crushed) wasn't enough to coat 8 pieces of chicken tho, I ended up using about 1 1/3 cups. Also I ended up baking the chicken for 35 mins before adding the honey mixture and baking again for 15 mins. (I just wanted to make sure it would be done.) I think next time I will just add the extra time to the 2nd leg of cooking to end up with crispier chicken. (one note, I did find that the chicken that sat for 10-15 mins on the pan while we ate our 1st helping turned out better since the syrup had time to cool and solidify, making an ooey gooey goodness on the outside of the chicken.) Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      I will add my accolades to the others. I made this last night for the family I work for and they loved it! (I tasted it as well, and I will be making it this weekend for my husband as I am sure he will love it also) the flavour was gorgeous, and it was very tender, even the breastmeat. I did everything exactly as written except that I basted the chicken pieces with the honey mixture every 5 minutes or so during the last 20 minutes of cooking and I also cooked it at a slightly higher temperature. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      I have made this twice now, we love it! I made it with boneless skinless breasts baked at 350 F for 30 minutes, then 20 minutes after the applying the sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      How fantastic! I used Chicken Breast Tenderloins, and only used 1 lb as there were only 3 of us for dinner. I also added Red Pepper Flakes to the sauce as suggested. I gave it about 10 extra minutes in the oven and it was perfect. We had this with Vegetables and Mashed Potato. I will definitely make this again- it was very easy and a quick weeknight meal to put together!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      My sister and I made this together and thought it was fantastic. It was a unique flavor, but very delicious! The sauce is the icing on the cake :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Yummy chicken. I followed the directions exactly and I'm glad I did. It tasted great the night I made it but as a few people mentioned, it tasted even better the next day. My teenage son ate it but didn't like it, although I have to say he doesn't like a lot of stuff (very picky). I will be making it again for my hubby and I when DS is out with friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I LOVE this chicken! I've used this recipe at least twice since I found it, lol. I followed the recipe as is, except I used 3-4 large chicken breasts and it still comes out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

    • on August 14, 2003

      Both DH and DS voted 5 stars for this yummy dish. I made it exactly as stated, except used cornflake crumbs unstead of breadcrumbs and found I needed about 1/2 a cup. I sprayed the chicken with olive oil just before popping it into the oven. I served some of the sauce over the cooked chicken and the remainder over the accompanying basmati rice. I used skin-off, bone-in, juicy, tender 'Lovely Legs'. The chicken was crisp and brown outside and moist and tender inside. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      This was great chicken! I like the nice coating on the outside. I used a whole chicken cut up in quarters. I left the skin on the leg quarters for me and took the skin off the breasts for my husband. They were perfectly cooked and tasted mildly sweet. Very nice and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      Very easy and delicious. I made it with boneless chicken breasts on a nonstick baking pan and sprayed with Pam as suggested. After 15 minutes,I poured on the sauce. It was tender and not dry. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      this was better than I even expected. I followed the recipe exactly (used skinless, bone-in breats). My husband loved it and that is really saying something! This will be a keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      When I first saw this recipe, I couldn't imagine how cinnamon would taste with chicken...but being curious, I had to try it. Wow, I'm glad I did. I made the recipe exactly as stated and must say it was absolutely delicious. The recipe was very easy to prepare and I liked the short cook time. My husband ate three pieces of chicken and a couple hours later, went back looking for more. He said it was even better then. My son loved it, and if I can please those two with a recipe, then it's a hit. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      I've made this for my friends and family twice now and everyone loved it. My girlfriends all asked for the recipe and my aunts asked me to make it for the family holiday gatherings. <br/>It's definitely a recipe I will continue to use && share :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Loved loved loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      I usually think it is a pain to make chicken this way but this was completely worth it. I tried it as written and loved it but I think next time I will try it with the pepper for some heat I think that will work well with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      I had really hoped to give this a higher mark. It was too sweet; perhaps I should've not used as much honey as the recipe calls for ??? I did use the suggestion to add crushed red peppers but the sweetness was too overpowering. I only had chicken tenders (fingers) so I'm not sure if that had something to do with how it tasted or not. It's an "okay" recipe but I doubt this will be on our go-to in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Southern Style Cinnamon Honey Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1080.3
     
    Calories from Fat 583
    54%
    Total Fat 64.8 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 22.6 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 333.2 mg
    111%
    Sodium 1591.6 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 68.2 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes