Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Sesame Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Sesame Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      Very good! Only change I made was to increase the sesame seeds and use lower sodium soy sauce. I really love sesame seeds, and I think I've had too much regular soy sauce since I've toured Asia! Definitely a keeper. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Vicki. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      NOTE REVIEW HAS GLUTEN FREE ALTERNATIVE... Vicki, I thought I reviewed this the first time I made this...never did. We LOVE this chicken recipe! It was the first RZ recipe that my husband rated a 5 star and that is saying something!!! We made it again last night, but with a few changes. We found out a short while back that DH is gluten intolerant, so I subbed 1/2 corn starch and 1/2 white rice flour, with very good results. And for those making it gluten free it is best to use McCormick's sesame seeds unless you know for certain no gluten is used as an anti caking agent in yours. San-J Tamari is a gluten free soy sauce that is very flavorful. I used chicken breast tenders and they were done in 35 minutes. This is a definite keeper. And since I didn't get a review done previously, I can add this to my cookbook set aside for the best picks of 2010 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Yum! I did adapt the recipe to what I had on hand...which means I used chicken paillards and cooked them on the stovetop. Other than that, I followed the recipe. It was excellent--and took less time. I used a combination of butter and olive oil and cooked at a little too high a heat...I recommend medium and longer rather than medium-high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Really tasty and quick to put together! I loved the generous quantity of sesame seeds which formed a really nice and crunchy crust. During the latter part of cooking I moved it a bit closer towards the top element to brown the sesame seeds further but managed to burn them a little because I got side-tracked. Therefore my photo doesn't really do the recipe justice but the toasted effect on the seeds did taste wonderful and the chicken was very moist and tender inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This recipe was good, but nothing special. I added some ginger to the flour mixture, but it still wasn't flavorful enough for me. I was also expecting the chicken to be crispy, but it wasn't at all. That probably has something to do with the fact that even though I added some more flour and sesame seeds, it didn't seem to be enough to coat the chicken. The chicken was nice and tender, though, after about 35 minutes in the oven. Thanks for the recipe...I will make this again with a bit more tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Yummy, I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was quite good. However, it was too hot to turn the oven on, so I fried the chicken in olive oil and with a little bit of butter mixed in. I used 2 boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It came out flavorful and tender. I will make this again but I'll bake it in the oven. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT 3 and the Cafe Zmakk Gypies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Quick and easy. Baked at 180C. in a fan-forced oven. I used rice flour and gluten-free Japanese soy sauce to make my meal gluten-free. Served with corn on the cob and pan-fried mushrooms. My husband thought his chicken was better than KFC. Photo also to be posted *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Tag Game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Great and easy! Came out juicy and the crispy batter was delicious... served it with stir fry veggies. My bf loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Excellent! Very quick, easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Sesame Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.8
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    28%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 614.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites