Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2011

      Wonderful, crispy potatoes. We loved these and thought they were seasoned perfectly. I thought mixing the pototoes with sour cream was really different and was pleasantly surprise with the outcome. Crispy potatoes and with bright flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Very, very nice munchies, these! When making them I forgot that I was going to cut back on the amount of chili powder used, & am glad I ended making these as given, because they turned out just great! Will be making these again & again, whether for company or just for the 2 of us! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Just lovely! I've made lots of different oven fries recently and I think this one might top them all. Quick and easy! Made for Everyday's a holiday. Thanks for submitting a great tater recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      Yummy! I tried one after baking for 20 mins. and they weren't crispy, so I had to let them for another 10 mins.. There was just the right amount of spice. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      I was surprised! I had no idea how the sour cream/olive oil coating would work. It works-LOL! Nice, crisp potatoes and the spice mix worked out perfectly! I'd rather make these any day than fry fries! Made for CC 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      This was tough to rate because I loved the fries. But I'm not much of a salt person, and these were a bit too salty for me. Next time I will reduce to 1/2 tsp salt and maybe try the yogurt option. Overall though, these were just so good and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      I've never tried potatoes with yogurt and olive oil before, where have i been hiding. Wow, were these potato wedges ever good. Quick and really easy to make with terrific results. I used small new potatoes it was what I had in the house. They worked great in this recipe. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The spices were spot on. Thank you for shairng this lovely recipe which we will enjoy often. Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets - 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      Made as written for The QUEST 2014 - I often use frozen oven-baked potato wedges as the easy-fix part of a meal so I can devote myself to other things more complex & time-consuming, but I admit they are usually ordinary. These were not ordinary oven fries and I definitely prefer them to the frozen variety. Convenience of prep with an improved taste and good texture will get me every time. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      Great! I was very intrigued by the use of sour cream for the coating, and it paid off with a lovely crispy outside. The seasonings were a nice touch. Thanks for sharing! Culinary Quest '14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Very good potatoes!! I did cut back a little on the chili powder for DSs but otherwise followed the recipe. I had some huge potatoes so cooked them for an additional 10 minutes. Made for 2012 Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      This was different and the fries turned out nice and browned. I halved the recipe and served with ketchup. Thanks! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (1184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.9
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    26%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 205.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites